We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirate Adventures”
Review of Pirate Adventures

Pirate Adventures
Ranked #3 of 25 Tours in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Pirate Adventures is a unique, unforgettable experience for your child aboard a pirate ship in Murrells Inlet just south of Myrtle Beach. You will be amazed as we tap into your child's imagination and transform him or her into a pirate, complete with face paint, tattoos, and pirate fashions. Time aboard our ship is filled with non-stop activity, including reading a treasure map, hauling loot aboard, and, of course, defending the ship with our famous water cannons!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our grandkids, ages 4 and 7, loved it. The captain and crew were great and were excellent at both entertaining and managing the children.

Thank krkupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolly_Jenna, Crew Leader at Pirate Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We arrrrrgh so grateful for your review! Glad ye crew enjoyed your time onboard the Sea Gypsy III!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water cannons"
in 34 reviews
"face painting"
in 24 reviews
"their faces"
in 13 reviews
"treasure chest"
in 11 reviews
"sea gypsy"
in 7 reviews
"pirate names"
in 7 reviews
"bad pirate"
in 5 reviews
"kids involved"
in 4 reviews
"great adventure"
in 9 reviews
"set sail"
in 3 reviews
"older children"
in 3 reviews
"year olds"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 9 reviews
"an adventure"
in 4 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 4 reviews
"boat ride"
in 13 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 4 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Went on the pirate adventure cruise with our 5 year old son. He absolutely loved it! The crew was awesome with kids! Couldn't have asked for a better time.

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolly_Jenna, Crew Leader at Pirate Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Ahoy Rachel! Thank you so much for your review and for sailing with us! We arrrrrrgh thrilled that your son had a good time and found the treasure! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent evening on the boat to celebrate my husbands birthday!!! Staff was very accommodating and fun!!! Great time had by all 25 of us!!!

Thank ShanJan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolly_Jenna, Crew Leader at Pirate Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We arrrrrgh thrilled to see that your group had a great time on our sunset cruise on the Sea Gypsy III! While we don't find the treasure on these evening cruises like we do during the day on our children's interactive pirate ship excursion, we do sit back and relax to watch the sunset! Thanks for sailing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is a fun adventure for kids. We took our grand daughter, age 8. She had a blast. You look for sunken treasure and yes actually find it. There is a pirate that you get to blast with water cannons. The crew on the pirate ship was great to work with. The boat stays in the inlet so no rough seas.

Thank RemusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolly_Jenna, Crew Leader at Pirate Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Ahoy! We arrrrrggghhh ecstatic that your granddaughter had a good time! And YES! There is a 100% of finding the treasure! Thank you for yarrrrrgh review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We took our four kids (ages 10, 8, 4 & 2) on this excursion and all enjoyed it. I think the middle two enjoyed it the most. I felt completely safe allowing the kids to walk around the 'ship' and all the staff were great with the kids! There is a covered area if you need/want to get out of the sun. I highly recommend this for kids between ages 3 and 8. Thanks again to Pirate Adventures for a fun time!

1  Thank kdelaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolly_Jenna, Crew Leader at Pirate Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Ahoy!!! Thank you for sailing with us! We are geared for children aged 3-10, so we arrrrrgh excited that your entire crew enjoyed your trip! We hope to see you next time to find treasure again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate Adventures also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirate Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing