We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in a great community.”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Area Lining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Living Area
Lining Area
Living Area
Fully equipped Kitchen with Granite Countertops
Breakfast Nook
Master Bedroom with Luxury Bedding and Large Bathroom
Newly Renovated Master Bath
Guest Bed with Queen Luxury Bedding
Welcome to our Cottage
Night Heron Cottage with Lagoon View
Night Heron Park
Night Heron Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dsantavi
Palm City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great cottage in a great community.”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great cottage in a great community. The local area and Charleston are both fantastic. The owner was very helpful before and during our rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macspal
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Villa with close proximity to amenities”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the check in and was given a booklet with info about the island and the amenities. However we were not given specifics about the beach for example that you have to pay to rent chairs and an umbrella and no beach towels are provided and to get into the adult pool they should have given us a key code, they didn't. They did however tell us the dishwasher was broken and that they would send housekeeping over to do them. I never called as I thought it would be more of a hassle and just did them. The house was nice. It has most of what you need, except beach towels:) the decorating is really cute, very suitable to the island, blues, white washed, pottery barn-ish. The only complaint we have I'd that the king bed had two flat sheets, which kept sliding up during our sleep. Other than that it was nice and Carol was very accommodating and easy to work with!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CareLots
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
“Pristine, Quaint Cottage Close to Beach and Pool”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wow! This 3 bedroom, 2 bath cottage Night Heron Cottage located in East Beach is a treasure on Kiawah Island, for sure! The cottage is even better in-person than the pictures.It is modern, with cream and blue-hues throughout. The furnishings are all modern, including appliances. The shower is huge! The screened porch is relaxing for morning coffee and listening to the birds. The owners are extremely easy to work with, whether by email or phone, answering questions promptly. The cottage is actually managed on-site, which was nice. We received our "Kiawah Resort Cards" and didn't need to carry cash....a great perk! We took advantage of the great resort amenties (especially the Night Heron Resort Park Pool-short 5 min walk) and West Beach Pool (short car ride). The beach is the best I have ever been to in my life! The beach is wide, not crowded, and the sand smooth. You can't beat this combination: wonderful owners, managed by the resort, a pristine cottage close to the beach and pools... would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: no grill
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed our cottage as much as we do and we will be looking forward to your return to our home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing