We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
monkey411...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed on stay at the Isle of Palms. The apartment had a great location-convenient to grocery shopping and the beach. All the amenities listed were included there. The internet was slow at times, especially in the bedrooms.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLroadie
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent Value, Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This 2/2 second floor condo was very clean with comfortable furnishings and every kind of kitchen equipment a visitor might need. WiFi was very reliable and cable and DVD player were also furnished. The unit is a quick walk across the street to the ocean with passcoded pier access. A grocery and laundry are across the street from the condo complex. Historic downtown Charleston is about 18 minutes away. There are several good restaurants in the immediate area. This is an ideal location for every activity the area offers. Any traveler would enjoy this home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location, well stocked condo
Liked least: No negative comments
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet T
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Simply put the condo and Isle of Palms could not have been better.The condo was situated so that there was no need to drive anywhere to get what you want.Easy walk to beach,Harris Teeter,beach supply stores,ice cream,and plenty of good places to eat.The condo was neat, very clean,and had all the comforts of home.Even the water pressure in the shower was the best Ive had at the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
You are definitely one of my preferred guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltaylor62...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I came here with my brother in law, husband and our toddler. It's not super fancy and a little outdated (brand new comfy couches though!) but it's very clean and perfect for a vacation rental. I struggle with anxiety and I'm pretty major germ-a-phobe and I have been very comfortable here which I can't say for anywhere but my own home normally. It's not updated or anything but it's very well stocked with anything you could ever need and honestly who cares if it's updated and modern as long as it's comfortable and clean? It's a beach condo, it's supposed to be beachy and enjoyed. I also loved that it's locked with a key pad rather than having to keep up with a key or key card. So nice! I love that it's in walking distance of shops and restaurants. The park across the street is fantastic if you have small children if the beach doesn't wear them out first. The beaches are clean and beautiful. Already looking forward to coming again next year! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
You are definitely one of my preferred guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnsdvd
Dandridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Great location & clean.”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property in late November and enjoyed it very much. We have friends that have stayed in more expensive places that we liked less than this one. We don't like large developments with a lot of units. This place is only 3 buildings which suits us great. Harris Teeter has a store within walking distance and access to other things is great!! While it is not on the beach, it is just across the road with good access to both the beach and a great pier. The interior was clean with 3 tv's, internet access, an apple computer, a dvd capable of netflix, etc. The bathrooms were clean and hot water & water pressure was GREAT. The beds were comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Number of units in development.
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thanks! I hope to serve you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing