Wonderful place to refresh and enjoy each other, beautiful beach, beautiful pools. Great pool bars. Stunning room on the sew Sweetgrass hotel. Great trip for my husband and I to refresh. Wonderful restaurants and walking spaceMore
- Free Wifi
Wonderful place to refresh and enjoy each other, beautiful beach, beautiful pools. Great pool bars. Stunning room on the sew Sweetgrass hotel. Great trip for my husband and I to refresh. Wonderful restaurants and walking spaceMoreShow less
Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your stay in the new Sweetgrass Inn hotel and your overall experience. This is music to my ears. Hope you will return to Wild Dunes soon!
The resort, room, lobby were all very clean and well-managed. The restaurants had excellent food and service ;the pools were clean and the ocean front was great. My only complaint, and it was because we were off-season, was that not all the restaurants were open I would like to try again when all the restaurants are open for more options.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Wild Dunes Resort. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our Resort location and amenities. I am sorry that your dining options were limited during your stay. Although things are typically quieter this time of year, we are excited the newly opened Sweetgrass Inn features two additional dining experiences the Oystercatcher and Laughing Gull poolside restaurant & bar. We hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Charleston!
We paid extra for a room with a kitchen given ages of our kids. However the rooms were so outdated and had no Internet connectivity that we were forced to spend more time outside the room got meals than we expected and planned. Ended up having to throw a lot of food / other groceries away that we had bought from local store before checking in. Resort and beach is nice, but overal disappointed for what we paid for the rooms. We’ve stayed at other Hyatt properties in the past. This must rank at the bottom of their fleet. Lots of mistakes made by front desk on charges on Day of check out which did not include compensation they agreed to (I.e waving resort fees).
Thank you for your honest feedback. Unsettling as it may be to read reviews such as yours, I am so grateful that you took the time to send your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not feel a sense of value in your stay with us. Please know that this expressed unit condition and internet service is concerning, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about these issues. Your feedback is invaluable as it allows us to address these concerns with our leadership team to handle quickly and efficiently. Please do not hesitate to share more detail with us via firstname.lastname@example.org so that we may better address your concerns.
Staff, location, golf courses, everything was fantastic. The Sweetgrass is brand new and in excellent shape. You can hear the ocean waves crashing against the shore a few short blocks away. However, your food and beverage options will be quite limited from a value standpoint. They have plenty of bars and restaurants on the resort, but they close at certain times which can be inconvenient, and the food is fairly expensive for what you're getting. If you rent a car you'll be set, if not, you're stuck with the food and beverages offered on site, which are very expensive.
Thank you so much for your deeply appreciated compliments of Charleston’s Island Resort! It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of our key experiences such as golf. I’m sorry you were disappointed with your dining experiences but am certainly happy to hear that you had nice encounters with our staff and were pleased with the location. Thank you for staying with us.
Great resort, but disappointed with the quality of our condo. It was a perfect location but it was outdated and run down. The pools were clean and good for kids! Safe walking paths and a nice playground.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry your condo stay was less than satisfactory. Perhaps if you choose to visit us again, you might consider staying in the Sweetgrass Inn our brand new hotel at Charleston's Island Resort! Thank you for staying with us.
Overall it was a great stay! Our main complaint would be that the pools are not heated. The water was FREEZING! Also, the restaurants and stores all close pretty early. Kids wanted ice cream and the only place to get it closed at 5pm.
I appreciate that you took the time to share experiences from your stay at Wild Dunes Resort. When you return, please be sure to try our heated adult pool at the Boardwalk Inn or family and lap pool at the Swim Center. Trust that your review has been shared with our management team and taken to heart for delivering our promise for excellent guest experiences. Thank you again for sharing this feedback from your stay as this allows us to improve moving forward.