We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Six long time friends celebrating milestone...”
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
Welcome to The Oasis! Beautiful, gated Wild Dunes Resort - world class golf, tennis, swimming, beaches, dining, activities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
Welcome to The Oasis!
Beautiful, gated Wild Dunes Resort - world class golf, tennis, swimming, beaches, dining, activities
Three levels of fun with great views of pool, lagoon, golf course, and resort wildlife.
Shady deck, cool breeze, hot grill - cold drink!
Weber stainless steel gas grill on back deck
A private refreshing dip - in your own back yard!
Top of the line 56' 4K HDTV, 100+ year old stained glass windows, gas fireplace, comfy seating
Large comfortable common areas with room for all, large deck outside overlooking pool and golf
Open floor plan, lots of light, reclaimed heart pine floors, 9' ceilings
Seating for eight at the main table - four more at the gaming table, three more at the bar
Granite counter tops, stainless appliances, FULLY equipped kitchen with EVERYTHING you need
Gaming table expands dining options, current magazines and books for your enjoyment.
Antique stained glass window lights reclaimed heart pine stairway
King Master suite with private balcony, walk-in closet, huge private bath
Queen sleeper sofa in Master suite
Relaxing Jacuzzi beside tiled double shower in huge master bath
King suite with private bath.  This and ALL bedrooms have HD flat satellite TV
King suite with private bath
Queen suite with private bath
Queen suite with private bath
Two twin beds - private bath.  Perfect for kids!
Garage game room with pool table, ping pong, foosball, stereo system - AWAY FROM THE PARENTS!
Nice Club Car golf cart for resort exploration and easy trips to the beach
A few of the dozen FREE bikes available for your use
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
The Oasis - garage and off street driveway parking
A few of the dozen FREE bikes available for your use!
Garage game room with pool table, foosball, ping pong, stereo system - away from the parents!
Garage and driveway parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheilabk
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Six long time friends celebrating milestone birthday, six bedrooms, six baths - this house was the perfect setting.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Home is lovely, well kept and clean. We enjoyed the use of the pool and the golf cart and bikes to get to the beach. We cooked breakfast most mornings and found all we needed in the large kitchen to make that happen. We even grilled our dinner one night though there are so many good restaurants in the area you don't need to!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B
Huntersville, North Carolina, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Well Appointed Home.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the house for my parents 50th anniversary with my parents, my family including a teen and a young adult and my brother's family which included two young children. The house had a well stocked kitchen and we were able to cook with ease as the house even has spices and other miscellaneous ingredients there for renters to use. The house came fully stocked with paper products and soaps, so we didn't need to use what we had brought as everything was supplied. The two things that we felt were missing from the house would be a second refrigerator as we couldn't keep all of the drinks cold and a large non-stick frying pan. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all very nice with great bedding and very nice towels. We loved having the pool out back. The closest beach access was just outside of Wild Dunes across Palm Blvd on 46th I believe and it took less than 5 minutes using the golf cart. We had a problem with two toilets downstairs and the owner contacted us and had the repairman there the next day to fix them. The owner was quick to respond to questions before we arrived and while we were there. He also gave great restaurant recommendations. The Wreck of the Richard and Christine was a little scary to look at, but the food was delicious. I would definitely consider renting this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and loved being able to walk to the marina and restaurants.
Liked least: A little further than we liked from the beach, but the golf cart made that a non-issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was beautiful and held 14 of us comfortably.
Liked least: The lightning knocked out the golf cart, which we were unable to use. Not the fault of the owner, however,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelsey K
1 review
“Beautiful home! Ready to book my trip back...”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a group of 13 girls staying at this home for 3 days. To say we enjoyed the house is an understatement! We absolutely loved it. The group was beyond happy. It slept us perfectly and we never felt crowded at all. Each room had it's own bathroom- which is key with a group of 13 woman. We were never in each others way. The pool was the perfect size and there were plenty of lounge chairs and seating. The golf cart and bikes provided by the owners were the perfect mode of transportation for our day trips to the beach but we often found ourselves wanting to go back to enjoy the house and the pool!! The house also has a full kitchen, grill and beautiful outdoor porch with views of the Wild Dunes golf course. The owners were so accommodating during our entire trip and even left suggestions and guides for what to do, where to eat and other helpful tips for us to review when we arrived. I would highly recommend this staying at this at house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the spacious living space.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly P
Mercer, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfortable, Clean, Calming”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family could not have been more comfortable and relaxed in your home. From the time we arrived until the moment we left, we were so completely satisfied with everything. The directions to the house were spot on and the house instructions were easy to follow and not restrictive. Renting your home was so much better than being cramped into small, noisy hotel rooms. We had plenty of room in this luxerious, clean, quiet home! Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, comfortable!
Liked least: The swimming pool could have been cleaned a little better, but it was still ok.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing