We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek
Get food delivered
Ranked #38 of 285 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$18 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Crab provides a spectacular waterfront dining experience overlooking beautiful Jarvis Creek. Our menu is derived from Low Country recipes, and each entree is individually prepared to order. Our Alaskan Snow Crab Legs are the best on the island - winning local awards for multiple years. We provide entertainment for the whole family with an onsite playground, the largest salt water fish tank on Hilton Head, live music and crab races during the summer, and a perfect view of breathtaking Low Country sunsets. We have both indoor and outdoor seating on our expansive deck and are pet friendly. The Crazy Crab at Jarvis Creek is perfect for your rehearsal dinner or private party. During non-peak times of the year, a part of the restaurant can be curtained-off for your private event, seating up to 80 individuals. The covered outside deck area can seat almost 100 guests with an outdoor bar area and options for private oyster roasts or Low Country boils. Come visit us and see why we have been a local favorite for over 30 years!
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

We've been to Hilton Head many times over the past 30 years. Never went to Crazy Crab, thinking it was a "touristy place". This time we did visit, and Iiked it very much. Completely remodeled after a fire in 2018, it's very attractive inside. Lots of wood and crabbing motif. Extensive menu. Our waitresses Debra was super, paying close attention to what my food allergies would permit. Our meal arrived in 10 minutes, hot and delicious. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 142janag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Very glad to hear this! We are so glad you decided to dine with us! Debra is one of the best! We hope to have you all back to dine with us again soon for another fabulous experience at Crazy Crab! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3 206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 3 207 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Had dinner with my family last night here. Great service, excellent food and amazing view. Love the Snow Crab. Great job.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Billywoodyjones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you so much! We are very glad you enjoyed your dining time with us! Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Fantastic, personable service. In fact, it eclipsed the yummy good. Thank you, Scott. Great indoor and outdoor seating options.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinaG399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Scott is one of the best! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so glad you all enjoyed your dining experience with us! Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Despite the highly publicized mask mandate in Hilton Head several servers were wearing their masks below their noses. Also, while we were eating a group of four girls got up from their table and walked through the restaurant maskless. Nobody said anything to them. I asked our waitress if she could adjust her mask to wear properly, she did, but five minutes later it was below her nose again!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cmdcthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your dining experience with us. We apologize if you felt unsafe at this point in the pandemic. We assure you that our staff are wearing masks and our customers are to have them on when the are walking into our establishment. However, once they are seated we cannot control whether or not they put one on to use the restroom or not. We are a family owned and operated establishment and try our best to make sure everyone leaves happy and full. We are sorry if this is not how your experience went while dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

We’ve been coming here for over 20 years while on vacation and when I have a chance to work in Hilton Head. Some of the locals always say Crazy Crab is for tourists and we should try a variety of other places, which we have. But in the end, it’s hard to beat Crazy Crab. We have had consistently very good to great experiences. We love the fried seafood, always tastes fresh and the service has always been top notch. So touristy or not. We love this place.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ssutton200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you very much!! We are so glad that you have always enjoyed your time with us! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed everything! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.