We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Outdoor Dining ”

The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek
Get food delivered
Ranked #37 of 284 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Crab provides a spectacular waterfront dining experience overlooking beautiful Jarvis Creek. Our menu is derived from Low Country recipes, and each entree is individually prepared to order. Our Alaskan Snow Crab Legs are the best on the island - winning local awards for multiple years. We provide entertainment for the whole family with an onsite playground, the largest salt water fish tank on Hilton Head, live music and crab races during the summer, and a perfect view of breathtaking Low Country sunsets. We have both indoor and outdoor seating on our expansive deck and are pet friendly. The Crazy Crab at Jarvis Creek is perfect for your rehearsal dinner or private party. During non-peak times of the year, a part of the restaurant can be curtained-off for your private event, seating up to 80 individuals. The covered outside deck area can seat almost 100 guests with an outdoor bar area and options for private oyster roasts or Low Country boils. Come visit us and see why we have been a local favorite for over 30 years!
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Truly this has to be one of my favorite outdoor eating spots. Known for their crab legs, but I can’t speak down on their oysters and clams, fried or broiled. Service is good as long as they are not running thick with customers.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank WilliamB474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you so much!! We are so glad that you enjoy your meal and dining time with us!! Hope to have you back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3 194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 3 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2021

Our server, Mike, was very kind, gentle, and cheerful. He gave nice and appropriate suggestions in selecting menus, which was in deed very helpful to a tourist. The service and atmosphere that a server provides carries more weight than the food in some cases, especially to a mom with young children, a visitor from other regions in the states, or a foreigner (I’m all of these). The food was excellent as well. Steamed snow crabs, shrimps, crab cakes..we liked. It was a wonderful experience. I appreciate Mike’s and the restaurant’s heart-warning service amid the staggering situation we’re going through across the world.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ayakoa694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you!! This review means so much to us as we are family owned and operated and value our employees and the way we deliver service so much! Very glad you all had a perfect time while dining with us! Mike is one of the best! Hope to have you back to dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The crab legs are perfection! We all ate them and were very happy. We got the salted caramel cheesecake and key lime pie to go--both were delicious. The calamari was a favorite as well.

Reservations are super easy and convenient. We love their patio. We even brought our dog this time and they offered him a water bowl.

We will be back again!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Browncm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you very much! We are so glad you love Crazy Crab!! We will be looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

The food is amazing and the service is exceptional. We had strawberries and cream crepes, Bloody Mary beverages, and a delicious eggs benedict made with crabmeat. Very interesting décor. T-shirts are also available as a souvenir.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suemeserow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Yum! So glad you all enjoyed your Sunday Brunch with us! Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at The Crazy Crab at Jarvis Creek and had a delicious dinner. Their outdoor patio was spacious and safe. Their indoor dining room is opened too. They had a fire pit and small play area for children in back. The sunsets are so beautiful. There was live music on the back deck. Our server, Ashley was excellent. She was helpful and very professional. I had the fried oysters and my husband had the seafood platter (scallops, shrimp, flounder, crab cakes and oysters). It came with fries and coleslaw. We started with fried calamari which came with 2 sauces. They served hush puppies too. The food was excellent. One of the best oyster dish I’ve had. The portions were big enough to bring back home. They have another location at Harbor Town, but their outdoor area was smaller. The outdoor area in Harbor Town is not the on the water. I strongly recommend you make reservations. If not, you will have a long wait. Thank you so much for a fantastic dinner experience. We will definitely return.
Carole

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

We are so glad you all had a wonderful time while dining with us! We appreciate your review very much! We are looking forward to your next visit with us and hope you enjoy it just as much as this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.