We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek
Get food delivered
Ranked #38 of 285 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$18 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, View details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Crab provides a spectacular waterfront dining experience overlooking beautiful Jarvis Creek. Our menu is derived from Low Country recipes, and each entree is individually prepared to order. Our Alaskan Snow Crab Legs are the best on the island - winning local awards for multiple years. We provide entertainment for the whole family with an onsite playground, the largest salt water fish tank on Hilton Head, live music and crab races during the summer, and a perfect view of breathtaking Low Country sunsets. We have both indoor and outdoor seating on our expansive deck and are pet friendly. The Crazy Crab at Jarvis Creek is perfect for your rehearsal dinner or private party. During non-peak times of the year, a part of the restaurant can be curtained-off for your private event, seating up to 80 individuals. The covered outside deck area can seat almost 100 guests with an outdoor bar area and options for private oyster roasts or Low Country boils. Come visit us and see why we have been a local favorite for over 30 years!
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Theresa was a fantastic server. We live on the island and celebrated my husbands birthday with our girls and enjoyed every moment. We had delicious crab legs with a beautiful sunset. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 419lissyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much! We are so glad you had a lovely meal and dining experience with us! We cannot wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3 206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 3 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021

We had made reservations but got there 30 minutes early and they were able to seat us right then.
First, the hush puppies.....I’m not sure what’s in them, but they are so good and very addictive.
Our waiter Scott was great. Stayed on top of the drinks and removing empty plates (or, in my case, a bowl full of shrimp shells since I peel all of mine first).
I seem to remember in the past that the shrimp boil was in a bucket. I was very happy to see it in a large bowl this time.
Food service was fast, and all of it was extremely hot. The lobster tail was a tad over cooked, but everything else was spot on. Flounder fillets were larger than normally seen in a combo plate.
We’ve always liked this location, but our last visit was just “okay”. Whatever you’ve done over the past year, please keep it up.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tntrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thank you so much! We are so glad your experience went so well with us this time and you enjoyed everything! Hope to have you back again soon for another great evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Went during restaurant week and sat outside at sunset. Pretty views. Food was good, the she crab soup was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank borntotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Wonderful to hear! Thank you so much, we hope to have you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

The food was not our favorite on the island but it was good and despite how busy they were, our service was decent. The atmosphere is cool and the view is pretty. I loved that they take reservations.

My complaint would be that the website prices are inaccurate. And, I don't mean by a slight percentage....a good rule of thumb would be to look at the prices online and double that number to get an idea of what you will be paying. I can see that this could prove problematic for a family on a budget.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JenniferB372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

We are very sorry for that issue, we have addressed it. We are glad that you enjoyed your time while dining with us and hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

We stopped in here on our first night in Hilton Head. The crab claws were fabulous and everything else we had was delicious. Their key lime pie was awesome! We would return again!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Laurada1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Yum! Thank you so much! We cannot wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.