We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PUT THIS ON YOUR LIST”

The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek
Get food delivered
Ranked #37 of 283 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Crab provides a spectacular waterfront dining experience overlooking beautiful Jarvis Creek. Our menu is derived from Low Country recipes, and each entree is individually prepared to order. Our Alaskan Snow Crab Legs are the best on the island - winning local awards for multiple years. We provide entertainment for the whole family with an onsite playground, the largest salt water fish tank on Hilton Head, live music and crab races during the summer, and a perfect view of breathtaking Low Country sunsets. We have both indoor and outdoor seating on our expansive deck and are pet friendly. The Crazy Crab at Jarvis Creek is perfect for your rehearsal dinner or private party. During non-peak times of the year, a part of the restaurant can be curtained-off for your private event, seating up to 80 individuals. The covered outside deck area can seat almost 100 guests with an outdoor bar area and options for private oyster roasts or Low Country boils. Come visit us and see why we have been a local favorite for over 30 years!
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The Crazy Crab has been a Hilton Head Island staple for years. The food is consistently great, as is the service. There is a choice between indoor or outdoor seating with a wonderful bar area in the middle. The already excellent atmosphere is enhanced by the magnificent sunset views.
Having said all that...the main reason for this review is the dinner we enjoyed last night during “restaurant week.” The menu was very enticing. We had a number of different items (2 couples) and everything was excellent. Most memorable were the Fried Green Tomatoes with pico de gallo ranch dressing — hands down the best fried green tomatoes I have ever eaten. The only way you will be disappointed by the Crazy Crab is if you neglect to eat there!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank YYZ2HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

So wonderful to hear! We are so glad that you enjoyed your whole dining experience with us! Thank you for this amazing review and we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3 180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 3 180 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The food was excellent (highly recommend the shrimp and grits and kids pizza)! But what is really worth noting is the service we received. Our server, Scott, was seriously the best!! He went above and beyond. He was kind and gentle with our very shy kids. Great conversationalist without lingering. It really was a wonderful experience. We can't wait to come back, and plan to ask for Scott!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank spmerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time while dining with us! Scott is the bes! We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Just got to the island. Stopped for dinner. Had wonderful soup and crab stuffed shrimp. Service was great and the desserts were fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank rsinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

My wife and I tried this Hilton Head staple on Jarvis Creek for this year's restaurant week. The fried shrimp and the stuffed shrimp platters were excellent and plentiful. Our appetizers of fried green tomatoes were also excellently prepared. Then there was the caramel cheesecake for dessert that was outstanding. We took on portion home as our bellies were full from the excellent dinner. Kudos to our waiter Scott who kept checking on our table to make sure we were satisfied with everything and kept our glasses full.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PS172queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Scott is the best! We are so glad you all enjoyed your dining time with us! Very happy to hear about your amazing experience! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

We ate here this evening on a girl's trip and really enjoyed it! The husbpuppies, salad and shrimp/clam strips were delicious! We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Snqueen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time while dining with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.