We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pier
Screened Porch Screened Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
The Pier
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Kitchen
LR/Dinette
Queen Master
Master Dresser/TV
Master Bath
Queen Sleeper
Wet Bar in LR
2nd Bedroom
Kitchen
Hall Bath
Lagoon View from Porch
Islands across the Sound
Sound and Ocean meet
Private pier, deck and grilling area
Peace and Quiet
Only 150 yards to the water
Indoor pool and spa
Courtyard pool
Oceanside pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsC7happ...
Fort Wayne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. We had never been to Hilton Head and had no idea what to expect. This condo was the perfect spot for us. It was away from the tourist spots and gave us a very relaxed atmosphere.

The price was perfect. The property is dated, but you are not going to this place for the extravagant vacation, but a place to relax. The owner was very kind and responded to questions quickly. I would recommend this location as my hubby and I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. I’m happy you found the condo relaxing and satisfied your needs.
Thanks for coming and I hope you will come again soon. Tell your friends about us
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choochtow...
Lexington, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Weekend!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We just got home last night from staying a week in the unit. Everything was as described in the description and the owner responded quickly to questions. The indoor pool was out of service, but the owner offered access to another indoor pool at a different property if we would like to take advantage of it. The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds and furniture. Kitchen was well stocked. Unit it located in between the two outdoor pools which was nice and a few minutes walk to the beach. By the end of the week our legs were definitely sore from the stairs and there are "minor" cosmetic upgrades that could be made. As for us...we don't stay in the room much on vacation so it was just fine for us. We will definitely go back and recommend this place to anyone...especially for the location and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your detailed review. I’m glad you found the condo clean, comfortable and truly as it’s described on the site. I look forward to hosting your family again soon. Tell your family and friends about us
Thanks
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H
1 review
“Hilton Head vacation”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Rented a condo at the Spa. Great price and great owner. Had everything ready for us. Kept in touch with us through email. Would rent again.

Thanks Margaret

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Hi Marie
I appreciate your review. I’m glad you went out on a limb and rented my condo instead of your regular accommodations. Happy you enjoyed my cozy condo. Thanks for coming. Please share your experience with your friends and family. Looking forward to hosting your family again soon.
Thanks
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRambo
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice condo, great beach, convenient location”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The week (6/2 - 9) we spent at Margaret’s condo was so relaxing. The unit had everything we needed to feel at home: a fully equipped kitchen with plenty of silverware and dinnerware, good amount of towels, beach/pool toys, three TVs (one in the living room and one in each bedroom), and washer/dryer. Conveniently located within 10 - 15 min drive to restaurants, things to do, and places to shop. Enjoyed excellent meals at Stu’s Surfside Subs (our favorite), The Skull Creek Boathouse, Dough Boys Pizza, and WiseGuys. The cinnamon buns at Palmetto Dunes General Store were very good. Enjoyed tastings at Hilton Head Distillery, Island Winery, and Hilton Head Brewing Co. (all within a five minute drive from the condo). Visited Nash Gallery, Coastal Discovery Museum, Parris Island Museum, and Mitchellville Freedom Park (walked there as it is across the street from The Spa). Enjoyed shopping at Tanger Outlets. Publix, Wal-mart, and Kroger are within a 10 minute drive. The recycling center is near as well. Loved the beach right next to the apartment complex, which was never crowded when we went (beautiful sunsets, dolphins). Enjoyed both outdoor pools. The indoor pool was undergoing renovations during our stay, so it was closed. We did not mind the the fact that the condo was on the third floor (corner unit), this was a plus for us because we did not have to deal with people stumping on top of us. As other guests stated, water pressure was not the best so we took turns showering and did not run the washer during shower time, no big deal. Margaret was very responsive to my questions/concerns prior and during our visit. Will definitely come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Hi Carmen
Thanks for your very detailed review. I’m so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation. Love the idea of stating all the fun things to do here. I’m sure other families will use some of that information when they visit HHI. Thanks for your understanding with the water pressure issue. Having guests such as you, make being a host a pleasurable experience. Please tell your friends and family about us, and hope to host your family again soon.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Hi Taneisha
I saw your review. The condo is listed as being on the 3rd floor with no elevator. It also says it’s on a natural beach. I’m sorry if you misunderstood which might have caused you to book the unit in error. I’m glad you thought the unit was reasonably priced.
Thanks
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing