We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa on the Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the ocean from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the ocean from the balcony
View of the ocean over the dunes from our balcony View of the ocean from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View of the ocean from the balcony
View of the ocean over the dunes from our balcony
View of the ocean from the balcony
New queen sleeper sofa in the livingroom
Ocean view as reflected into the living room as reflected in the living room mirror
Dining room table for 4
Living room
New flat screen TV and entertainment center
Well appointed kitchen
Bathroom
Relax in the balcony listening to the sound of the ocean
Our villa at 3rd floor, the 5th from the ocean end of teh buiding
Inviting pool with plenty of lounge chairs
Grilling area
Path to the beach through the sand dunes
The beach at low tide
Bask in the sun watching the waves
Beach after sunset
Beach chairs inviting you
View of the building from the beach
Enjoy a bike ride on the beach
Security gate opened by FAB
Sea Side Villas entrance
Orientation
Golfing anyone?
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John N
1 review
“Villa on the Beach”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

To all who view ! This villa is as shown on the site . Great view of the Ocean from the Balcony . Kitchen fully stocked with all the items one needs to cook and eat in rather than out.Living room is nicely stocked with TV,Stereo,DVD, games and much more. Unit was clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed our week , Thank You Diane for a pleasant vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very short walk to the Ocean.
Liked least: It was darn Hot the week we were there .(July)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is conveniently located about 1/2 mile from shopping and restaurants that are easily within walking or bicycling distance. The villa has a nice balcony with a decent beach view which is excellent for having morning coffee or evening wine.. Having use of bicycles was a nice touch since Hilton Head is so bicycle friendly. WiFi was easily accessed and worked well. The villa is very small though and I can't imagine staying there with more than two people. It was functional for us, although it could use some updating. When we arrived about 4:15 pm the room had not been cleaned. I had to call housekeeping to get it completed. We just went ahead to dinner and the grocery store. It was ready when we returned. I suggest that you take a towel and washcloth or two with you as we were only provided with two towels and a washcloth each. Not enough for the 5 days we were there. Laundry facilities are down the hall for a cost, but who wants to do laundry while on vacation? The bed is a queen and was a bit cramped for us since we are accustomed to a king bed.
While visiting make sure you schedule a trip to Savannah. It's a beautiful city with lots of history. While there, make plans to eat at Mrs. Wilkes Boarding House for lunch. Quite possibly the best food I've ever eaten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony with beach view.
Liked least: Small size of the unit and bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing