We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$354
Sonesta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$391
US$240
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
Book now, pay at stay
US$703
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
167
156
83
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
156
83
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake houseroom was cleansuperior kingmanager chrishilton head islandparking lotconvenience storethe maintenance manmini fridgedefinitely stay here againmemorial daypublic beachthe staff was friendly and helpfulshort drivecoligny beachoff seasonmotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was a great place for me and the pup to spend some time at the beach. it is a five minute drive to most of the public beaches. The room was clean, quiet and had no pet smell. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me a restaurant guide and pointed out all the pet friendly restaurants with outdoor seating. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. Will definitely stay here again. I loved having a microwave and a refrigerator.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side, it is quiet and there is some shaded parking
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophiesMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!
We are so please you and your furry friend had a great stay. Our staff is one of the best and go out of their way to make sure each guest has a memorable stay. We are close to all the island has to offer including pet friendly dining, and we can even give you directions to a pet friendly beach.
We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The good:
Room was clean, pool is sparkling and well maintained. Fridge and microwave in room. Free wifi offered. Location is very convenient to all HHI has to offer. Price was better than anywhere else.

The not good:
Room is a little on the smaller side. No rollaway cots are available. Property is older. There is a limited continental breakfast served so if you like hard boiled eggs and sticky Danish, you'll be all set. In-room towels are tiny. Nothing would dry inside the room - everything from bathing suits to towels stayed perpetually damp.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We offer a clean comfortable room at a value price. We are located near all the island has to offer from the beaches to bike trails, great dining and award winning golf. I am sorry if it was hard to dry things in the room, with the high humidity it can be hard to dry things out.
We offer a light breakfast of pastries, fruit, oatmeal, juice and hard boiled eggs. We have a limited area to serve breakfast and do hope you understand.
We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn on many occasions. We were in dire need of a few days in Hilton Head. Calling the hotel directly I was able to make a quick reservation. Chris and the entire staff are exceptionally nice and are very attentive to our needs. We will definitely stay here again! And highly recommend it to you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halmmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!
I am pleased it was easy to call us directly and make your reservation. Our staff wants our gueststo come and get the much need getaway and relaxing time they so need. We can assist you in finding a great beach or a superb seafood dining. We can direct you to all the island has to offer and make sure you have a wonderful experience. Since you stay with us a lot please make sure to sign up
for our Redi Card membership. There is no cost and you start earning points for a free stay which means you can escape to Hilton Head a little more often. Its easy to do, you can sign up at Redroof.com or just call us and we can sign you up.

We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Red Roof Inn at Hilton Head Island made the trip much better and the rates were reasonable and well worth the stop. Comfortable, clean accommodations in a great location. Close to many local restaurants and shopping areas.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

We offer a clean and comfortable room near all the island has to offer. Being mid island the beaches are just minutes way from us. We have bike trails located just in front of the hotel that will take you where ever you want to go on the island. In walking distance there are several great dining choices and you can even walk to Shelter Cove and watch the fireworks every Tuesdays evening during the summer.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We always stop in Hilton Head on our way back to Florida from the N.C. mountains to visit our friend "Cappy" the clown. This hotel has the best rates in town. We have never had a problem here. Clean rooms always.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!
Cappy is well known and a joy to see. We offer a clean comfortable rooms at a great price. We are close to the beaches and all the island has to offer. There are dolphin cruises, golf, great dining and some of the best shopping all located near the hotel. We are short drive to wonderful wildlife preserves and many historic sites. Want a great way to see the island then rent a bike and access the bike trails right in front of the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit to Hilton Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews