We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
177
121
34
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
121
34
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea pines beach club next door twin beds oldest marriott dogwood building marriott property harbor town and south beach time share living room ping pong ocean front second bedroom rented bikes vacation club hilton head island an older property full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed in the Dogwood building but were still only a short walk to the beach. Our villa was extremely clean, well stocked and very nice. The staff is very knowledgeable and willing to help with any and all questions or issues. The pools and grilling area were very nice and having bike rentals onsite was great.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Brian, thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 8 years ago. I was happy to see that they amenities have improved. There were activities everyday that kept our 3 kids 9,11 and 14 busy. The loved the pools, shuffleboard, pool, ping pong and the hair braiding. The staff was very friendly all week. Some of my favorite things:
1. The beach storage... amazing! Loved leaving my beach chairs by the beach each night and not having to carry them everywhere.
2. Splurge and get the bracelet with the chip in it that doubles as your room keep.
3. Plethora of bike racks! We brought our own.
4. The sofa bed in the villa was the nicest I have ever seen. Soft comfy beds.
5. Clean villa! Great wifi.

Cons:
1. A housekeeping cart was left outside of our room all week. Odd. Not bothersome but not aesthetically pleasing either.
2. The bracelets with the keys in them were not available until the end of the week.
3. The pool cues were broken and there should be lights at the shuffleboard.
4. Parking can be tight if you come back late.

We will definitely be back. It is a safe and fun place for the whole family. The beach to the right is less crowded and honestly one of the best on the island! Sea Pines Beach Club has lunch, dinner and snacks just next door. Perfect location.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank abcpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Hilton Head. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have been staying at the Monarch for almost 20 years now and always look forward to it. The villas are well equipped, clean, and comfortable. The grounds are well manicured with many amenities. Two pools, gas grills, shuffleboard, sun lawn, toddler water area, exercise room, billiards, and table tennis. They also have an organized activity or two each day. The rooms seem to be redecorated every so often which keeps them fresh looking.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KFCincy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your Ownership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This was an incredible experience! The rooms were very clean and the staff was great. The resort offers two pools, three hot tubs, beach access, and a bar/restaurant. There are also multiple games, discounted paddle board rentals, fitness classes, etc. This was such a wonderful experience. I will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Alexis, we are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us here at Marriott's Monarch! Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

One thing to note is the size of this MVC is much smaller than Barony and Grande Oceane. That is both good and bad. Good because it's easy to get around and not crowded. We were here last week of July and no issue getting chairs at pool. The bad is no restaurant on site and very few activities, especially for kids. We were able to walk to the beach within 4 min of leaving our villa. We lucked out and got a ground floor villa and it was so nice to leave out the patio door and walk to the pool or beach. The beach is clean.

The villas are nice equipped and renovated, although some of the renovations were clearly done cheaply (trim painted and getting paint on the tile and doors are very dated, painted over). One thing to note is the 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. It would be great if they had doubles so people didn't have fold out the couch. The sofa bed though is extremely comfy though.

Next time we will likely stay at Barony or grande ocean because the lack of activities but I would definity come back when the kids get older.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews