We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Ocean Front View”
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
View Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Living Area
View
Living Area
Main Area
Patio/View
Living Area
Patio
Living Area
View
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
King Suite
King Suite Full Bathroom
King Suite
King Suite View
King Suite Patio & View
King Suite
Guest Suite
Guest Suite Full Bathroom
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scsquare
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean Front View”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This is our fifth trip to Hilton Head and fourth staying in forest beach - our first time ocean front. Totally enjoyed this condo and the building - well laid out, nice bedrooms and bathrooms and felt like we were always on the ocean. Loved the two rockers out side the master bedroom, and loved being able to eat on the other balcony. Teens enjoyed their rooms and bathroom. The Sea Crest itself has excellent amennities, including two ocean front pools, nice exercise room and endless pool for swim workouts. Really nice landscaping. Great bar by the pool and even poolside you feel like you are on the beach. Really friendly staff. Staying in Forest Beach is great for older kids and teens who can venture out on their own a bit to Coligny Plaza and to the main entrance of the Beach. For the grown ups -nothing like getting up each day, grabbing a Java Joes coffee and walking along the ocean - and not having to drive every where.

Parking was great, no problem with elevators, and no issues with noise. This was a beautiful condo - the floors are bubbling in a couple of spots, and we were a bit short of oven wear for cooking but these were minor issues. The two chairs in the living room seem a bit tired and need updating - although you can sit right in front of the window on them and gaze endlessly upon the ocean. Had the cost of the condo been less these issues would not be worth mentioning.

We did not find instructions for wifi which was a bit frustrating for the teens, but we all enjoyed the books left behind AND were grateful for a couple of extra beach chairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View, facilities and proximity to Coligny Plaza
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2011
So good to hear you had fun on your vacation. The owners of 3304 SeaCrest are replacing the water damage floor over the fall and doing some updating of the furniture. We appreciate your taking the time to send us this review and look to see you again in 2012.

Beth Henzler
The Vacation Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ky
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2011
Thank you so much for your comments on 3304 SeaCrest. We've advised the homeowner of your thoughts and they plan to do more improvements to their villa along with fixing the water damaged floor from this summer.

We hope to see you in 2012.

Beth Henzler
The Vacation Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review 3304 SeaCrest. We hope to see you again in 2012.

Beth Henzler
The Vacation Company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lilone373
Cleveland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We have dealt with this rental company many times in the past and they never disappoint. This unit was in a perfect location of the Seacrest. This was the first time we stayed in a front unit which is the closest to the beachfront. We always stayed in units in the back that were further from the beach, but still a great view ~ you just couldn't hear the waves. Now, we won't be renting anywhere but in these front units! The view was perfect and it was so nice to wake up and hear the waves while having coffee on our balcony. We even saw dolphins from our balcony a few times during the week we were there! The balcony was pretty big with a bonus balcony right next to it (off the master bedroom) separated by a door that they kept open. The unit itself was very clean and nicely decorated. The only complaint I have about this unit was the "hardwood" floors. They weren't real hardwood, more like pergo. Although it looked nice, they were pretty cheap. It was bubbling up or buckling in various places of the unit, especially in the foyer, master and second bedrooms. When you walked on the parts where it was bubbled up, it made a cracking noise. I just think for a beautiful front until like this, the owners could've put better effort into the flooring. It felt and sounded like you were walking on plastic. A couple small minor complaints: if you plan to rent this unit, bring your own blowdryer. All the units I have stayed in at the Seacrest had a blowdryer attached to the wall in each bathroom and this unit did not. So, of course the first time I didn't pack my blowdryer (we all know how that can take up so much space in your suitcase), the unit didn't have those wall blowdryers. They did have one, but I didn't find it until our second day there and it was under the cabinet in the second bedroom. It also didn't work very well, the low setting didn't work and it only worked on the high setting. But, not a huge deal. Also, most of the units I have stayed they provided some beach items, either left by the previous renters or provided by the owners, but this one did not. They did have one beach chair in the second bedroom closet we found, but it would've been nice and convenient if there were two. We bought some beach buckets, shovels and 3 boogie boards and since we didn't want to take all that home, we left them there. Hopefully the cleaning company left those for the next renters :)

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tega cay sc
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing