We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Leave winter behind”
other travellers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM WITH TWO LARGE LEATHER SOFAS AND LAZY BOY RECLINER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM WITH TWO LARGE LEATHER SOFAS AND LAZY BOY RECLINER
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM, DINING, AND SCREENED PORCH SCREENED PORCH OVERLOOKING THE 9TH TEE HARBOUR TOWN GOLF COURSE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
LIVING ROOM WITH TWO LARGE LEATHER SOFAS AND LAZY BOY RECLINER
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM, DINING, AND SCREENED PORCH
SCREENED PORCH OVERLOOKING THE 9TH TEE HARBOUR TOWN GOLF COURSE
VIEW OF THE 9TH TEE
LARGE SCREENED PORCH WITH CEILING FAN
DESK IN THE LIVING ROOM
157 HARBOURWOOD VILLA, END UNIT, GROUND LEVEL, PARK IN FRONT, PRIVATE AND QUIET.
ENTRY HALL
MASTER BEDROOM, KING SIZE BED, HD TV, BLUE RAY, HIS/HER CLOSETS
MASTER BATHROOM, RAIN SHOWER WITH SEAT, GRANITE COUNTER
GUEST BEDROOM, 2 DOUBLE BEDS, HD TV, BLUE RAY, LARGE CLOSET
GUEST BATHROOM, TUB/SHOWER COMBINATION, GRANITE COUNTER
FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER IN THE UTILITY ROOM
OUR STREET, PLANTATION DRIVE
THE FAMOUS HARBOUR TOWN LIGHTHOUSE
HARBOUR TOWN SHOPPING
HARBOUR TOWN YACHT BASIN
EVENING IN HARBOUR TOWN RESTAURANTS AND ENTERTAINMENT
SUNSET CRUISES ON THE STARS AND STRIPES SAILBOAT
VIEW OF THE SEA PINES BEACH CLUB FROM THE BEACH
SEA PINES BEACH CLUB, FREE ACCESS FOR OUR GUESTS
THE BRIDGE TO THE BEACH
OUTSIDE DINING AT THE BEACH CLUB
THE BEACH CLUB BAR OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN
BIKING ON THE BEACH
NICE REDFISH CAUGHT IN SEA PINES
ENTRANCE TO THE BEAUTIFUL FOREST PRESERVE
THE VIEW OF THE HARBOUR TOWN GOLF CLUB FROM OUTSIDE OUR VILLA
GO HORSEBACK RIDING AT LAWTON STABLES.
SOUTH BEACH, RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING, AND SALTY DOG TEE SHIRT FACTORY
RESTAURANT AND BAR OVERLOOKING MARINA IN SOUTH BEACH
THE SEA PINES SECURITY GATE
DON'T MISS THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS IN HARBOUR TOWN.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert J
Melrose, NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Leave winter behind”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Janet's place was a welcome respite from the cold New York winter. The villa was spacious and clean and could accommodate six people although we were only two. The bedrooms are both spacious with large closets and the bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable.The screened in porch looked out on the golf course and thanks to sunny weather in the 70's for several days we were able to spend time on the porch when we were resting from biking the wonderful trails in Sea Pines or golfing or walking on one of the beautiful beaches at Hilton Head. We loved the fact that we didn't have to drive all the way to Florida for our vacation. A lovely bonus was the azaleas blooming everywhere.The location is convenient to everything at Sea Pines. There is no sea view but we did not miss it at all since the ocean and Harbour Town were a five minute bike ride away. You won't be disappointed as the villa is a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to hear when guests enjoy our 2nd home in Sea Pines. Our goal is for all our guests to have a great vacation experience, and we hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
“We Loved this Villa!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed here recently. It is in a wonderful location close to everything. We rode bikes every day all around Sea Pines. The villa is neat and clean and has great leather furniture. This property has many amenities not found in other places we have rented. We plan to visit this property again in September. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone traveling to this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you for your positive review! This is so valuable to others when making a decision of where to stay. It is always a pleasure know that a guest has enjoyed their vacation at our home. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean T
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Romantic Holiday at this Wonderful Villa in a Great Location!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this beautiful villa. We love the location, view, decor, and cleanliness of this home. The owner is easy to reach and very helpful with suggestions of activities and restaurants. You won't find a better villa or a more dedicated owner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the villa.
Liked least: Having to leave to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We love to hear when our guests have had a good time and appreciate our time and effort!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything else but the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
After reading this review from these guests I feel that I must respond to what they said.

These guests totally misrepresented who would be staying at our villa. If they had told me how many people would be staying there I would not have rented to them. I was told it was 2 people.(Husband and wife) I allow a maximum of 6 people at the villa.

I spoke with them the day they arrived because they were not able to work the tv. I have instructions at the villa for the HD tv, cable box, and dvd player. They were very rude and hung up on me the first night they were there. The next morning I called them to make sure the tv was working and everything was fine. They did not answer so I sent them a follow up email which they did not answer.

I heard from them 5 days later. They called me at 10:30pm at night to tell me they couldn't lock the sliding glass door, and they thought they heard someone trying to get in. There are two locks on the door plus a security rod. I told them I would call Sea Pines Security to come investigate. They refused and hung up on me again after telling me that if I did not refund their money they would write a terrible review about their stay at our villa.

I called them the next morning, and they did not answer. About 10am that morning I received two phone calls from my neighbors and a call from the security department. I was told there were at least 9 people staying at our villa. They complained that they were banging on walls, running around outside, and setting off fireworks on the golf course behind our villa. I tried to call the guests again, and they would not answer.
They sent me an email later that day saying they left the villa. I had one of my neighbors that has a key go in to check our villa. It was a terrible mess!

For the 5 days the guests were there they never called me to complain about the things they mentioned in the review like bugs, lipstick on a glass, etc. If there was a problem with the cleaning the housekeepers would have come back to clean again. I even have a note on the wall stating that at the villa. The villa is sprayed inside and outside every month. If the guests had complained I would have had the pest control company come in to spray again. I was never able to even have a conversation with these people because they always hung up on me the 2 times I spoke with them.

I am sorry that these guests never called me about the problems that were mentioned in their review. I have some excellent reviews, and anyone that has ever rented from me knows that I would immediately address any problem that came up during their stay at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing