We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blast for the whole family!”

Bluewater Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Drive your own 2 seat catamaran on Hilton Head's ORIGINAL Catamaran Tour! Our amazing 2.5 hour adventure around the beautiful marshlands of Hilton Head Island is unlike any other! Experience the excitement of being on the water at speeds up to 30 MPH. Slow down to see dolphin, manatees and other marine life. Great for young and old alike!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

6 people aged 15 to 71 had a great time. Did 4 major activities this trip and this was the best of them all. Capt. Nick was extremely knowledgeable about the local area.
We had a great group and he was able to take us into areas that extended our tour. Got up and personal with Harbor Town, saw the slave quarters at Dafauskie, saw where they filmed part of Forrest Gump, saw some dolphins swimming parallel to us and more. Well worth the price.

Thank georgebrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Mr. Brocco thank you for your 5-star review. Nick said he had a great time with you and your family, we appreciate you detailing your time with us! As the original catamaran tour on HHI, we have taken over 3 years to fine tune the most fascinating trip for our guests. We hope to see you again, Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain nick"
in 25 reviews
"catamaran tour"
in 7 reviews
"forrest gump"
in 5 reviews
"person catamaran"
in 4 reviews
"blue water"
in 4 reviews
"two seater"
in 3 reviews
"back waters"
in 2 reviews
"gave great instructions"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 8 reviews
"water ways"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 9 reviews
"felt completely safe"
in 2 reviews
"bull creek"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this excursion"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful sights"
in 2 reviews
"enjoy the beauty"
in 2 reviews
Filter

312 - 316 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The trip was amazing and it will be remembered. The boat ride was a very good picture taking experience. bailey deserves a raise he did great

Thank maclaya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Bailey is a great addition to our team, he's truly family! Thanks for writing such a kind review, hope to see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We are locals and have taken this Bluewater tour a couple of times now. Captain Tom is the best. He has so much information and history. The dolphin Show was great. We will do this again when of family visits Thank you Captain Tom

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for your review, Steve! Captain Tom said he had a blast with you guys! Captain Tom has been with us since we opened 3 years ago and he loves being on the water. Thanks for visiting us again in beautiful Shelter Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Way better and faster than expected. We rode to the lighthouse, then got to play in the backwaters, then finished with an amazing fireworks show. I will be a returning customer!

Thank scottlong9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Our guests love driving our catamarans! Thanks for your review, Scott, it sounds like you had a great time. We do our fireworks tours every Tuesday night during the summer and it's a truly memorable experience! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome time!! Bailey was a great guide!! Loved seeing the dolphins up close and personal. Catamarans were very cool to drive!

Thank TJP926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much the the 5 star review! We are very happy you chose us in Shelter Cove. After being here for 3 years we love what we do and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Adventure also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bluewater Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing