We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dolphin Watching!”

Island Skiff Adventure Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experiance Hilton Heads most thrilling guided Eco tour. You will be the captain of your very own boat while we navigate the local waters and view wildlife. Your guide will stop at various location around the Hilton Head Island, Bluffton and Daufuskie island on our 25 mile 2.5 hour tour. During that time, you will experience the island like never before.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guide jeff"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this to everyone"
in 3 reviews
"person catamaran"
in 5 reviews
"forrest gump"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 12 reviews
"broad creek marina"
in 3 reviews
"super fun"
in 8 reviews
"great tour"
in 10 reviews
"favorite activity"
in 4 reviews
"fun activity"
in 5 reviews
"life jackets"
in 3 reviews
"took pictures"
in 4 reviews
"hilton head vacation"
in 3 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 9 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 4 reviews
Filter

105 - 109 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

First, let me say that guides Jeff and Duncan were cordial and very pleasant. Duncan even offered us a towel when we had forgotten ours (a towel is a must). However, you should be aware that if you have back problems or considering bringing small children (over 5), it could be an issue. The boats are smooth and fast in the inlets but when you cross the inter-coastal waterway, it gets bumpy, especially if there is heavy boat traffic or novices driving other boats. We both lost our hats, not because of the high speeds but because we hit some heavy waves that severely rocked our boat--so just be aware. In addition, our skiff was difficult to maneuver left (very sticky throttle lever).
A plus is that you will see dolphins up close with great photos. Jeff will also send you copies of the photos he has taken.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JMiller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We heard about Island Skiff Adventure tours from friends, and we ended up going with a group of 8 couples during our stay on Hilton Head Island. The boats were easy to find. We quickly loaded onto the boats... each had a cooler with water and dry storage. We received wonderful instructions on how to drive the boats and we were off! The tour was about 2 hours and 15 minutes. We saw tons of wildlife (dolphins, birds, stingrays, jellyfish). I felt safe and in control the entire time I was driving, the boats were very easy to manage. We had a blast during the entire trip, and it was great to be out on the water! After our tour we received photos for free. We are looking forward to going back and doing it again next summer! Thank you for such a fun time!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Skiff Adventure Tours also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Island Skiff Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing