We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls day”

Dark Corner Distillery
Ranked #8 of 69 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Join us at our facility in downtown Greenville, SC for a whiskey tasting! We offer guests the opportunity to sample six of our spirits while hearing the history of the products and their unique flavor profiles. Tastings cost $7 and include a Dark Corner Distillery shot glass. Dark Corner Distillery is a craft micro distillery located in Greenville, South Carolina. Our focus is on producing small batches of The World's Best Moonshine, aged whiskey, gin, absinthe and other distilled spirits while educating locals and tourists alike about our rich Appalachian heritage. Our distillation system was designed by the founder of the distillery to favor quality and taste. We firmly believe that the use of time-honored methods and equipment plays a vital role in producing The World's Best Moonshine and many other award-winning distilled spirits.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I had a day in Greenville with all my adult daughters. We went to Dark corner after lunch. Our host was Jayma. She was fun and knowledgeable. We had 6 tastes including a very smooth moonshine and espresso whiskey and even got to keep the shot glass. All for $7.

Thank Igocrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCDistillery, Manager at Dark Corner Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hopefully it was a memorable experience for you and your girls! Thank you for your support.

Cheers,

Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shot glass"
in 17 reviews
"whiskey girl"
in 12 reviews
"apple maple"
in 5 reviews
"spiced rum"
in 4 reviews
"tasting bar"
in 4 reviews
"tasting session"
in 2 reviews
"better understanding"
in 2 reviews
"informative tasting"
in 2 reviews
"couple bottles"
in 2 reviews
"great place to try"
in 3 reviews
"pineapple upside down cake"
in 3 reviews
"fun place to stop"
in 3 reviews
"free shot"
in 3 reviews
"recommend stopping"
in 2 reviews
"taste testing"
in 5 reviews
"store front"
in 3 reviews
"couple blocks"
in 2 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I had an awesome experience doing a tasting at Dark Corner! Zachary was knowlegeable about the product and delivered a fun and unique experience in downtown Greenville! Try the “fluffy” vodka and peach whiskey!

Thank Peacheshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCDistillery, Manager at Dark Corner Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We love the fluffy vodka! So glad to hear that you had a great experience with Zachary!

Cheers,

Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous, interesting fun tour! If you’re visiting Greenville, don’t miss this ! Only $7 pp , choose 6 different liquor blends and you take home the shot glass as a souvenir! Zach was so knowledgeable, interesting and made this unique experience a memorable one for us ! Cheers !

Thank terri8267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCDistillery, Manager at Dark Corner Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We're so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable and memorable experience here at DCD!

Cheers,

Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to pick up a few gifts for some meeting attendees and decided on a tasting. Wife and I “split” one as neither of us are big drinkers. The moonshine was great as well as the flavored rums. Mike was very informative and entertaining. Definitely recommend a stop when you’re in downtown Greenville.

Thank worowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCDistillery, Manager at Dark Corner Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We're happy to hear that your visit with Mike was an enjoyable one. Thank you for the support!

Cheers,

Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I strolled in early afternoon on a Monday. Our tasting was hosted by Zach, who was friendly and very knowledgeable about all the different offerings. Learned alot about how its made and even a little history. My favorite was the whiskey girl peach & whiskey girl apple & maple. My husband bought some Redlock spiced rum & Mountain Peak esspresso rum. I am not at all a hard liquor person, but I enjoyed the experience fully. Husband left a happy as a clam!

Thank jennsilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCDistillery, Manager at Dark Corner Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We LOVE to hear that you and your husband left so happy!

Cheers,

Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dark Corner Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Dark Corner Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing