We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
PRIVATE POOL
OCEANFRONT CONDO
newly renovated. 1 bed, 1 bath sleeps 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Garden City Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KEVANS8
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in a great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved this place and will be returning. It was perfect for the two of us. Short drive(or cab) to Murrells Inlet which we love. Parking situation wasn't ideal but almost everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance including a small grocery store, restaurants and bars. Having the pier next door with live music and karaoke everyday was awesome. Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
We are planning some renovations for next season so come on back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love the location! Once we got there, we never drove anywhere! The WiFi didn't work well, but that didn't bother me.... I was busy enjoying the beautiful view!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to write and let us know. The WiFi problem will be taken care of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
732andr
Manning, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never stay at this place again.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a parking pass but parking lot was full had to pay to park across the street. Advertised they had WiFi, it only worked maybe 15 min. the four days we were there. Contacted owner re: these issues. Said they employ a towing service but they don't do a great job. Re: WiFi just said he was sorry probably too many people streaming? Did not offer to compensate for either of these inconveniences. Was on the third floor, 6 flights of stairs, no elevator, definitely NOT for seniors or children. Three of those nights band was so loud my husband and granddaughter wear hearing aids and even with them out could not sleep it was so loud. Miserable for all. Disappointed in Trip Advisor and the owner. Wasted my hard earned money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view of the pier
Liked least: everything else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
I have to respond to this review as there is some information that has been omitted. As to the parking, Debra had to park across the street on only one night. There were other options for parking but Debra chose to park across the street and pay the six dollars. We are now reimbursing for parking if our lot is full. As to the WiFi, she is right. the signal was terrible. We are installing equipment in our condo so we can get a much better wireless signal.
As to the issue of compensation for her problems, Debra had our offer in writing before she posted this review.
As to climbing the stairs, I am confused as to why Debra would book a condo on the third floor with no elevator, and then complain about the stairs. And why would anyone book a condo in the middle of a popular resort area with a lot of activity and then complain about the noise? Debra mentioned a lot of things that she didn't like about her stay but she left out the part about forgetting what day she was supposed to leave. I guess it was so bad she just had to stay one more day. But we were okay with that. Everybody gets confused. We gave her all the time she needed. Told her no need to rush. But I did tell her that we have been renting this condo since 2003 and that no one had ever complained about having a bad experience. And then I read this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing