We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy S
Clarkesville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute spot”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Quaint 2 bedroom 1940’s beach condo. Very clean. Centrally located in downtown Folly Beach. Easy walking to beach, shops and restaurants. Good music on the weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn82369
Springboro, OH
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First time visiting Folly Beach & so glad we chose to stay here! The condo is adorable and was spotless upon arrival. Very centrally located & an easy walk to the beautiful beach, shops & restaurants. I'd suggest checking in first then going to the grocery because many items we bought (paper towels, toilet paper, baggies, etc.) were already there. There is a bar behind the condo with live music every night until around 10 pm. Thankfully garbage pick up occurred daily around 6 am. Check in was a breeze and the property manager, Meghan, was very friendly & helpful! I can highly recommend staying here as the owner, Julia, has done an excellent job with this little gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This 1940 condo was so cute and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this condo. The decor was so bright and cheerful and very clean. The owner has her business on the ground floor. The location was fantastic. It is right off the Main St of town and 2 blocks from the beach. You are wthin walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Folly. The condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a TV in each room. It is very nicely layed out. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Thank you Julia for allowing us to use your condo for a week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Folly and certainly won't be our last. This charming home was everything we hoped for. Very close to everything and Julia was responsive to all of our questions. We loved the privacy of the patio and waking up to the smell of fresh coffee and pastries was an added bonus, as the coffee shop is right next door. There is private parking so there was no worry or hassle of trying to find a space to park. Although, we didn't find it necessary to drive anywhere and Uber is available in Folly. We loved this house so much that we are going to go ahead and reserve next year. Thanks, Julia for making this home available. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing