We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
90
20
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
20
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newer hotel fabulous room front desk comfortable king size bed hotel experience indoor pool short drive recommend this hotel stayed one night night's rest definitely stay here again shower head fresh fruit convention center upon check next morning the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Had a clean and comfortable room and beds. The hallway into the room is a little narrow, otherwise the bathroom and bed area are comfortable and spacious. Nice lobby, gym, and breakfast area. Breakfast area was large enough to handle a crowd and was stocked well. A bit confusing location, with three different marriotts next to each other around the convention center.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zephyr_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn sets the bar high... our stay here was what a hotel visit should be. That is a high compliment. The check in was a breeze. We had 2 special requests and they were noticed and provided. The room was so clean and we had such a good night's rest. The shower knob is to the side inside the shower so you do not have to drench yourself under the shower head to turn it on or off. There was a hook for hanging clothes outside the little closet. There were sufficient plugs for recharging your gadgets. There were several little things like that at this location that made this an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of foods offered. Only one complaint.... milk was out of date and they were slow to replenish it with fresh milk cartons. So we chose something other than cereal to eat. Check out was easy too. This hotel is in an area with many other hotels being built right near the Florence Center.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2doglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

While traveling to Florida with my elderly mother, we stayed at this hidden gem. The room was clean, spacious and easily accessible. The breakfast was much better than most other hotels but the best part of the stay was the wonderful treatment we received from the desk manager, Renee Glover. She went out of her way to make our stay better than expected and she should be recognized as a truly caring and superb hotel associate. Thank You Renee.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baitmanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Simply the best you will find as a road warrior looking for a welcoming place to prepare for the next day's drive. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever found in any hotel, the TV/Internet entertainment service was incredible and up to date, and plenty of places to eat very near by. So clean even my Grandmother would approve.Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: All are great.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a show at the Florence Center. We were able to walk the short distance to the center along a sidewalk (mostly complete, but still underconstruction). We could also walk to a couple of different restaurants. The hotel was clean, the bathroom was huge, and the room was quiet and comfortable. The only issue was the breakfast area didn't seem clean and options were more limited than some of the other places we have stayed. We skipped the breakfast and went down the road to something better.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josiah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Florence I-20, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We appreciate our guests feedback here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Florence I-20. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. Unfortunately, it appears we failed to meet your expectations with our breakfast. A clean and varied breakfast for you to enjoy is our pleasure, and we do hope to get a chance in the future to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews