We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice beach cottage for the $$$!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amber2913...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice beach cottage for the $$$!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was a good little beach cottage, nothing fancy but that's not what I look for anyways! Clean, comfy beds, decent stock of kitchen utensils/dishes. It is in desperate needs of some landscaping, the grass was pretty shaggy and there were tons of sand spurs growing. We were constantly tracking them in! And when we found ghe DVD player in a drawer, it didnt work. Not a big deal, we found something for my son to watch easily because they have a big cable package and good WiFi connection speeds. Nice to have that during the heat of the day when you are taking a beach break! I was overall pretty pleased with this cozy little beach shack:-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your vacation to Edisto Beach. The "Paradise Cottage" is just as you described, small, yet fully stocked and an easy beach access. I will let the owners know about the need for landscaping and sandy spur removal !. I am glad that you had entertainment for your child, but Edisto Realty carries replacement stock for DVD, etc. I will make sure we get a new one in the house. Thank you and come visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianevtra...
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway Home”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage is lovely. Sitting on the wonderful breezy porch sipping a cool beverage is so relaxing. You will really enjoy this oasis.
The cottage has a lot of charm and is decorated in a wonderful eclectic fashion. It is only 1/2 a block from the beach which is right across the street.
A lovely way to experience Edisto Island with all the conveniences of home.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting on the beautiful porch
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldeMillI...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Came with Daughter & new hubby and grandkids....

We had the BEST time of our life! So relaxing, close to beach, weather was great, beach was great, water was great!

Close to Charleston, so we did one day at beach, one day in city - all week. Perfect!

Do need to bring lots of food, store runs out early (Milk)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Island
Liked least: Needs to be more late night dining
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2012
Your comments say so much of what a vacation at Edisto Beach is all about - family - beach - sightseeing - and good food. With one large grocery store things do run out quickly - but don't forget there are several stop n' shop stores. The screen porch will call you to sit and relax. Thank you Edisto Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$102
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18886801216
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing