We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice for families”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnePageTu...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for families”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Pet friendly, yet clean and comfortable, this was a great beach rental for our family. Eight people and two dogs - didn't feel crowded and there was plenty of indoor and outdoor living space. A short walk across the dunes to the beach and the gentle waves of The Sound (we called it "The Kiddie Pool"). We have rented from Atwood before and enjoy their professionalism and the ease of communication and renting. I did use their App and found it useful as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that your family found Sunset on the Sound to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our service, and are happy to hear that you found the MyEdisto app useful. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC, United States of America
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Janet,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful visit. Edisto is a such a wonderful place to enjoy family time. We hope that you will return next summer for another vacation to remember.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Sara,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your great feedback. We appreciate you staying without through the many, many years you have been vacationing on Edisto Beach. We look forward to keeping up with your traditions! See you next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Frances,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us throughout the years and sharing your memories with us. We look forward to seeing you every July. We would look forward to seeing you again next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing