We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike L
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I hesitate to rate this property honestly because I want to keep it all to myself. Everything was nicely decorated. You can tell the owners care about the home and live there part of the year. The kitchen is huge and well-appointed. There are two master suites, upstairs and down. The third bedroom is large with two double beds. The fourth bedroom is cute with two twin beds. Every bedroom has deck access. The two smart TV's are a nice feature, especially if you are travelling with children. All concerns noted in previous reviews have been addressed. To me, this is an ideal vacation home. I will rent this one again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and size
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that you family found Just Us on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and well equipped for an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
William,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for notifying us about the carpets and refrigerator. The carpet will be cleaned and the refrigerator has been repaired. We hope that you will choose Atwood again for your next vacation on Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camden, SC
Reviewed 4 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2010
Dear Nancy,Thank you for staying with Atwood Vacations again. We value your time in providing us this feedback. We've send your review to the owners of Just Us for their consideration in making repairs and updates. Please keep in touch, as we are pleased to provide you any new information regarding our rentals. We wish you a warm holiday.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orangeburg, SC
Reviewed 16 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
,
Reviewed 20 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$232
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing