We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsjmleek...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for Christmas and it was wonderful! The kitchen, dining room, and living room are very spacious so no one felt cramped, the bedrooms are a really good size PLUS each bedroom has its own bathroom! There's also a screened in back porch, and fenced backyard which my dogs loved! If you stay on Edisto Island be prepared to bring bottled water (even for cooking) as the water has a salty taste even though they said it was safe to drink. If you're flying in late, make sure you pick up what you need in Charleston because the one grocery store was already closed when we arrived. I also recommend flying in at a decent time as the house is an hour away from the airport. If you're looking for a nice place to stay with family or a group of friends (that accepts pets) and that's close to the beach I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The water but it's not the fault of the rental property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family had an enjoyable stay at Lolligaggin' on Edisto Beach. Unless a home is listed as having a reverse osmosis system (which is usually a small tank under the kitchen sink) you will want to bring drinking water. The water is safe but certainly salty. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Ann,
Thank you for your great review. We value your excellent feedback. We are thrilled that Lolligaggin' was the perfect vacation home for your getaway to Edisto Beach. Thank you for your comments about bed upgrades as well. We would love to be your host again for another great escape to our shore.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santee, SC, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
Charles,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so disappointed to hear of your experience. Our goal is for you to have nothing less than a wonderful vacation. This home typically receives fabulous reviews. The issues with cleanliness have been addressed with our housekeeping staff. We apologize that you had a vacation that was different than expected. We hope that you will join us for another week on Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Betty,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you've been enjoying this home for so many years, including this one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Sandra,Thank you for your review. We appreciate you providing us with this feedback. We would love to be your host on your next visit to Edisto. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week at Lolligaggin'.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing