We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too fru fru, Not my cup of tea....”
Review of Rivertown Bistro

Rivertown Bistro
Ranked #1 of 162 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Everyone raved about this restaurant so we finally gave it a try (we're locals). Not impressed, place was clean, service was good but I guess we prefer good simple food and not into all the pomp and presentation. Just because it looks creative and unique doesn't make it taste good. We won't go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoRoJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is my go to spot! Sarah smith is my favorite server to have and the spring rolls are a must! Also, the filet is perfect.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KW843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Local’s favorite with great food and drinks. Perfect for get togethers with friends or that special dinner with a loved one.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Reteqch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, excellent service, and my dinner plate always looks like an artist masterpiece! Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Renee29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We are repeat customers who enjoy the eclectic menu and friendly service. Competitive pricing, casual dress. Reservations recommended for weekends.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivertown Bistro also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rivertown Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing