We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfection"”
other travellers have booked this property
Your sweet little porch for bird watching and just absorbing the neighborhood! Woods!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your sweet little porch for bird watching and just absorbing the neighborhood! Woods!
Easy access! Lovely and comfortable! Bathroom beauty!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your sweet little porch for bird watching and just absorbing the neighborhood! Woods!
Easy access! Lovely and comfortable!
Bathroom beauty!
Standing rainfall shower! Clean and neat bathroom!
Sweet kitchenette to get the feeding job done! The closest grocery is 15 minutes away!
Living room peek into the open kitchen window!
Queen size pillow top bed of comfort!! Couch is comfy, too, and has a queen size pullout bed.
viee across into living room! Cozy couch with large TV set up with blue ray for movies! Only.
A Cozy Cabin loving the SC mountains! Hiking and scenery along the Cherokee Foothills Scenic Hwy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cleveland, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emberdeen
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Perfection"”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As I sit here on the front porch, listening to the musical sounds of raindrops on the trees, I ponder what to say about our stay.
What can we say but "PERFECTION!" We arrived and fell in in love with EVERYTHING, from the gentle dancing of raindrops on the roof as we have our meals on the porch while watching humming birds, to the rustling of leaves as the trees sway to the beat of a gentle breeze, to the enchanted orchestral sounds of the night coming from the woods, which I must say is most magical!
Now for the cabin; what a DELIGHT! and the smell of pine from the wood as one enters is an enjoyable assault on the senses; I could smell that forever. It is comfortable, cozy and well appointed for ones stay in a cabin in the woods and lacks nothing in my opinion.The bed is very comfortable; we enjoyed many restful nights and are feeling rejuvenated!
There are many attractions to entertain one, from historical place, to visiting some of the many waterfalls not just only in South Carolina, but some are close enough to drive to North Carolina, to going to bluegrass concerts at the local community center, to going to a "picking and grinning" (ask the owner about that); my husband traveled with his guitar and joined a few musicians. I'm a photographer, so waterfalls was my thing to visit :-)
Jeff and Karen are the most attentive hosts we've ever encountered (and we've rented a few vacation homes in our time). This secluded cabin and the relaxing environment allows one to escape for the chaos of life; we would highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
We are extremely happy that our little Cabin in the Woods gave you all that you describe in your review! We thank you, knowing that what we strive for that we are able to meet those expectations we have as we designed the cabin and as we set it up for folks to come and enjoy it!
We highly recommend these guests to all future hosts in the TripAdvisor community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, charming, well-appointed cabin”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jeffrey was a gracious host and the cabin was comfortable with great wifi and music by Alexa. The cabin is located off in the woods for seclusion, but with amenities close by. We found the country lunch buffet at Aunt Sue's delicious and well-priced. Pickens is about 20 minutes away one way for any supplies you need. Would highly recommend this cabin for a cozy couple get-away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
We truly enjoyed hosting you at A Cabin in the Woods! and are so happy that its charm and ambiance gave you that cozy feeling we always hope it will.
We highly recommend these guests to all future hosts in the TripAdvisor community!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for a cozy getaway!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Coming from the San Francisco Bay Area, this cabin was the perfect get-away where we could turn down the noise of the city and listen to the peaceful sounds of country life. The cabin is beautifully and thoughtfully built with every amenity. It is centrally located to all the best attractions in the area, including waterfalls, hiking, swimming holes complete with a Sliding Rock, and the most spectacular scenery. If you are looking for ideas, Jeff and Karen are two of the best people you could ever meet and will help to make sure your stay is magical and memorable. If you get the chance, take in some Bluegrass music from the local town folk, they put on quite a show!! We made memories here that we will cherish together forever and can't wait to come back again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
We enjoyed hosting you at our little Cabin in the Woods and we welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little cabin!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was wonderful. Beautiful, quiet, private, and fully stocked!.Adorable little kitchen that has everything you need to cook. The owner was so nice and helpful. Great for cuddling outside near the fire pit! Must come place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
We really enjoyed hosting you at A Cabin in the Woods! We are happy you found our little piece of paradise as inviting cozy as we do! We hope you come back to see us soon!
For all future hosts, such a lovely couple! We recommend them to you for any stay they may inquire about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smokefree...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil, Peaceful, & Cozy Tiny Living”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Thanks to the well-travelled owners who offered awesome suggestions on places to see, my boyfriend and I had a wonderful full day adventure on our drive from Waynesville, NC to the cabin. Sliding Rock, Looking Glass Falls, Pretty Place, and Caesar's Head State Park are must-see places. They provided very specific directions to get to the cabin, which was great because it is definitely hidden and GPS does always work. When we finally got there, the cabin seemed a bit bigger from outside than the pictures show. Don't get me wrong, it is still tiny living, but the open floor plan makes the space feel much bigger. You have everything you could need and then some. The bed was comfortable but a little small. The couch was not bad, but I don't think I'd be comfortable on it for a long time. But vacation for us is about getting outside. You have a TV (no cable), Blue Ray Player, WiFi, and an MP3 Player. The kitchen was a little small but it was quite functional. The fridge was a little small, but we had brought a cooler so that helped. The cooler also doubled as a coffee table - I recommend having a cooler. The bathroom was beautiful. My only suggestion would be making shaving a little easier in the shower and having a pocket door to the bathroom. Mornings are fun watching all the hyper humming birds. They seem to be extremely active between 8 and 10am. If you turn on your video camera and set it up on the window in the TV room, you can get pretty awesome footage of the humming birds. If you are looking for a place to relax and forget about work and bills and turn off your phone for the next few days or so, this is definitely the place. Dan and I will be going back, no doubt. Recommend 2 people, 3 at most.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The best part about staying here was the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The one thing that could change was the size of the fridge considering how far you are from the store.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Loved hosting you and glad you had a great time.
It's all about unplugging and enjoying the area, as you said.
We definitely recommend these guests to future hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing