We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pond
Pond Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private pond
Pond
Front of the house
Living room open concept
Dining area
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Queen sleeper
Guest upstairs bedroom
Clawfoot tub
Half bath
Jetted tub
Stairs
Laundry room
Back porch
MALLARD DUCKS IN THE POND
EGRETS ARE ABUNDANT AROUND HERE
PECAN HARVEST IN THE WINTER
PLUM PICKING DURING THE SUMMER
PEAR PICKING IN THE LATE SUMMER
EGRETS SEARCHING FOR FOOD
STANDING DEER IN THE FIELD
RELAXING HERON STANDING ON THE POND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family vacation rental”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at the Breezy Egret house over the Thanksgiving weekend. It was a lovely house in a very quiet location. The house is very clean and well maintained. We loved that there were 3 bedrooms, each with a king sized bed and full bathroom, this made it so great for our family of 4. The owners have paid attention to many details such as quality linens on the beds, luxury hotel quality towels, shampoo and body wash dispensers in the showers, well stocked kitchen with lots of plates, pans, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, baggies. A huge supply of dvd's, magazines, games were available. The house is definitely off the beaten path, but it's in such a quiet, peaceful location, 30 minutes from downtown Charleston and 20 minutes from James Island. There are a lot of fruit and nut trees on site too, the owners were kind to let us pick pecans that were ready, from the tree. We really enjoyed our vacation at the Breezy Egret house and definitely recommend it to people traveling to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house
Liked least: there was nothing that we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G
1 review
“Relaxing, secluded getaway not far from beautiful downtown Charleston”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife and I stayed at this rental for our honeymoon. We arrived after dark and had no trouble finding the place using the provided directions. Inside, the owners left a dozen roses, a box of chocolates, and a card congratulating us on our marriage. This was a thoughtful touch. The house was comfortable and spacious with a modern feel. The property is located in a rural area with a great view of the surrounding farm land and ocean in the distance. Downtown Charleston is close by with a 20-30 minute drive depending on traffic, weather, and draw bridges. We very much enjoyed our stay here and hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Y
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great treat for beloved people in my family”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Love this deluxe master bedroom, the balcony view is fabulous. Definitely a peaceful and quiet treat for our vacation. We all had a great time staying here. Owner provides most stuffs we need: towel, linen, body soap, shampoo... We would love to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed, wide dining table
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carneyboo
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house was great. The view out on the back porch was the best. The sunrise was beautiful. We saw deer every day we were there. We could definitely get use to living there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family truly enjoyed our stay at Breezy Egret. The home is lovely and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting on the porch drinking coffee and watching the deer in the field behind the house. The house was well stocked with all the amenities. We had a great girls weekend there and would stay there again.
For future vacationers: it is more than 20 minutes from Charleston. It takes more like 30-40 minutes to get into Charleston. The dirt road to get to the house is a little rough so be prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is exactly what I wanted.
Liked least: The road to the property is rough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing