We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of 82 Queen

82 Queen
Ranked #12 of 1 013 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: King & Meeting
Description: Celebrating Lowcountry cuisine for 32 years. 82 Queen continues to reinvent the traditional South using fresh, local ingredients and modern takes on the classics. The seasonal menus feature authentic Lowcountry cuisine from award-winning she-crab soup to Lowcountry jambalaya and shrimp and grits, all served with gracious hospitality. Enjoy lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch in 19th-century dining rooms or in the brick courtyard underneath a breathtaking Southern magnolia tree. Southern Living and Wine Spectator awards confirm the restaurant as one of the finest dining establishments in the heart of downtown Charleston. Long live the Queen.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great lunch- food and service were excellent! The She Crab soup was delicious as was the special salad of the day- grilled shrimp and mixed greens with a very tasty dressing. My husband enjoyed his Muddling Creek cocktail and jambalaya!

Thank Suzanne2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at 82 Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your lunch with us- both the food and the cocktails! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We look forward to having you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 3 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

The best of Southern food and hospitality in Downtown Charleston.
Being full from our other Charleston dining in other locations we decided to just order all the appetizers we thought we could finish. The shrimp and grits with crunchy bacon stood out but there is nothing we tried that was less than wonderful. We did stop at desert it was just too much to add to the meal. Service was great as was the unique decor. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at 82 Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Steven, thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our shrimp & grits is a classic and we are so glad that you found it as delicious as we hope for it to always be. We look forward to having you in again soon for another delicious meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We loved it! We especially loved our waiter, Josh. He should do stand-up comedy. Also, it’s a beautiful setting in an old Charleston home.

Thank april161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at 82 Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

April, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that Josh took such great care of you. We hope to see you in again soon for another memorable meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We took an early morning carriage tour and then came here for brunch. We had the fried chicken, and crab cake eggs Benedict. Both were fantastic. The service was prompt and impeccable.

Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at 82 Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Claudia, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your brunch and that our team took such great care of you. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Charleston and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing dinner here! Food to die for. Fried green tomatos, crab cakes etc. Josh was a hoot and made our night.

Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at 82 Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Olivia, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that Josh took such great care of you and made your experience with us a memorable one. We look forward to having you in again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 82 Queen also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to 82 Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing