We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 152)
Filter reviews
1 152 results
Traveller rating
976
111
39
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
111
39
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket full kitchen breakfast basket king street wine and cheese each morning boutique hotel exposed brick cookies studio suite washer and dryer rooftop restaurant the general manager breakfast delivered separate bedroom hardwood floors great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1 152 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stopped for drinks after dinner on a Saturday night. The inside restaurant seemed busy but we had no problem getting a drink to take outside. The outside wasn't nearly as busy as we would have expected but that was great b/c we could find a spot to sit! There were some tables as well as more "benches" along the perimeter of the rooftop. We had no problem getting service, the drinks were good and the bartenders were friendly. The weight staff that was outside also seemed friendly. We would definitely go back for drinks next time we are in Charleston and it's a great place to hang out and chat with friends and family!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DiBC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A visit to The Restoration is a unique composition of elegance and comfort. It’s decor lends itself to a trip back in time whereby class and style were paramount. A variety of stunning photos adorn the walls and have a way of drawing you in. The suites provide a luxurious space by which we all feel as if we are in a familiar home. The rooftop restaurant, The Watch is one of our favorite places to dine. The cuisine is divine and the view of the city is spectacular. We have had nothing but a wonderful experience every time we visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank onmyway2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous boutique hotel convenient to everything in downtown Charleston. Beautiful rooms, genuine and kind staff, gracious amenities throughout. Have visited other Charleston hotels before but will enjoy returning to the Restoration!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank kwperry8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is my second time staying at the restoration a lovely boutique hotel in the center of it all. It is very modern and feels like a catalog (which I love). The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and have all modern amenities. The restaurant is good, and has a great view. A young crowd likes to hang out there. The pool is not really a pool more like a dipping small pond (and it gets very hot as it is not under cover). The breakfast in the morning is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shfantauzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms are all a great size with kitchen. They even have a two bedroom. Perfect location. Housekeeping staff so friendly. We’ve stayed in half a dozen hotels in historic Charleston and this is the one we go back to.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews