We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT location!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I booked this property for our annual family reunion, which had 17 people attend. 12 of us stayed in the property (the other 5 stayed in nearby hotels) which we all used as our "home base" for some meals, preparing for outings, etc. The property is well appointed and clean. VERY comfortable beds. With a little planning we found the updated 2 1/2 bathrooms to be more than adequate for our needs. The washer and dryer came in handy after one of the toddlers had a clothing "incident." The kitchen is minimally but adequately stocked with enough utensils and cookware to prepare a large meal. The living area offers a nice flat screen tv with a large cable package (our visit was during football season, you know) and plenty of comfortable seating. We utilized both the inside and outside porch dining areas during our stay.

The best feature of all is that the property is located within walking distance of most of Charleston proper's many offerings - the Market, Waterfront Park, The Battery, restaurants (don't miss The Brown Dog Deli for lunch"), museums, churches, carriage rides, ghost tours, etc. Other than making one run to a local shopping center for supplies the cars stayed parked in either the adjacent lot or the public lot down Queen St. Uber is readily available, also - 5 of us went to tour Fort Sumter and were running late in returning for dinner, so we "Ubered" back - there were 7 Uber drivers close and available to take our call.

The luggage elevator wasn't working properly when we arrived, so I called Lizzie (property manager) and the elevator repairman arrived within 5 minutes. Using the spiral staircase was no problem for us. Lizzie provided great service regarding that issue as well as through the entire rental process.

Family friendly, comfortable, clean, terrific location!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Ron,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the property and in Charleston!! Thank you for your understanding and patience with the elevator issue. We do hope you will come back and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at 120 Meeting St. in June of this year for a family vacation: there were 10 of us, ranging in age from 5 to 72 years old. We had a great time, and loved how staying in a historical building added to our overall experience of Charleston. The condo was clean, nicely decorated with updated bathrooms, the beds and couches were comfortable, and we felt that there was plenty of space for a group of our size. The property manager was excellent and responded immediately to any concerns or inquiries.

As far as location, you simply cannot beat this place. It is on a corner, so the views of surrounding streets are great…we had no issues with noise, and were only a short walk from Market Street, King Street, the waterfront, etc. The best restaurants in the city are a few minutes away on foot.

Only two minor drawbacks, and neither is really a problem if you plan ahead: First, there is no parking on the premises and you will have to use a city lot, so be sure to plan and budget accordingly. Second, the condo is only accessible via a spiral staircase, which again is not a problem as long as nobody in your group has an issue with stairs and you aren't bringing extremely heavy luggage.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Melissa,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the condo! We hope you will come back in the future! You were a wonderful renter and thank you for leaving the condo as you found it upon departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
1 review
“Charleston Charm”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time in Charleston. We were there for several days as we prepared for the festivities of my sister's wedding. 120 Meeting St. was the perfect location for this celebration, as St. Philip's church and the William Aiken House are in such close proximity. It was in an excellent state of cleanliness, filled with all of the kitchen and bathroom essentials needed for the trip, and had plenty of space for our large group to gather and relax in. The bathrooms were beautifully updated, and really made for a "hotel" like feel.

There were a few bumps in the road (the washer wasn't working, and one of the air conditioning units wasn't providing cool air), but these issues were resolved IMMEDIATELY. Parking was not readily available onsite, but there were several parking garages nearby, with rates of $18-20 for the day. A big thank you goes to LIzzy in the remedy of any issues that came up - it was great to know that we would be taken care of with no worries.

One of our favorite parts of the stay, was being able to enjoy the beautiful porch out front. It was a breezy and relaxing space, which provided our family with a sweet opportunity to enjoy time together even into the early hours of the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch and the location!
Liked least: The washer and air conditioning hiccups.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Susan,

We are so thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed your stay in the condo and we hope you come back and visit again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing