We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Exactly is a Chickenbutt Donut?”
Review of Chickenbutt Donuts

Chickenbutt Donuts
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Chapin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Forever in search for a good doughnut, I made a quick pitstop at Chickenbutt Donuts, in Chapin, South Carolina. Having spent the night in Hardeeville, I hadn’t eaten breakfast and was hungry.

The sweetest donuts one could ever enjoy, I ordered – upon suggestion of the cashier – a variation of the “Chickens Choice 6,” which turned out to be one buttercream, one maple bacon, one Oreo crumb, one Reece’s crumb or peanut butter drizzle, one Fruity Pebbles on strawberry glaze, and one sprinkles on white glaze. Hope this is correct as I’m taking this from memory.

Fast, friendly, and polite service – Chickenbutt Donuts produces a good doughnut. They are a locally owned business with a seemingly loyal following. They were busy when I arrived and continued to remain busy while I tried figuring out what to order. I finally gave up and asked the cashier for suggestions. Then I watched as my donuts were made to order.

If you're in search of a traditional doughnut, stick with Dunkin' Donuts or Krispy Kreme. This place is not for you. If you're into the “sweetest donuts” one could ever enjoy, then hop off Interstate 26 and search for Chickenbutt Donuts. This place is just for you.

William E. Lewis Jr.
Vero Beach, Florida

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank WilliamELewisJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Even if you don't "do" donuts, you can't resist this place - if not for the name alone! It's a fun place to visit. The combo choices are over whelming so they've got pre-made suggestions to help out those who can't decide. It was most fun to read all the menu options and then build your own. A bit like make your own pizza... but with donuts... and ingredients like maple glaze, bacon, cream cheese, peanut butter, blueberry drizzle, fruit loops and candy and sprinkles, and so on. The young ladies working were very friendly and helpful. They also have coffee and fountain drinks.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

The donuts are to die for! We got the chicken choice dozen the first time to try them all. I cant pick a favorite because they are all great!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Happy53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019

A young crew eager to serve up a delicious donut of your choice. All start with basic cake donuts, which are delicious in themselves, but then start sprucing it up with a variety of toppings that melt in your mouth.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 868thomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

If you are in the area, you have to check these guys out. They are the best!

Very light donuts. Not greasy or heavy.

I love the butter cream frosted the best.

But it’s the lightness of the doughnut itself that sets these folks apart.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank bobwE7127IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chickenbutt Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Chickenbutt Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.