We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This chef joe can cook, best home made Italian food anywhere.”

Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 209 Restaurants in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dolce Vita Will Be Closed For Vacation Monday July31st--monday August 6th..will Re Open Tuesday August 7th At 5pm..thank You Joe/chef
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an excellent dinner with fantastic service by Mitch and DZ. stuffed flounder with lobster and shrimp in a delicious sauce to die for. Topped with a large portion of polenta, again excellent. I love to eat, especially Italian food as I was brought up on.. we spoke about this dinner for days, so delicious . Greeted by Arlene, chef joes wife, a tremendous lady, makes me feel at home. Great wine and chef joe always treats me to a delicious appetizer, this time delicious sweet peppers with plenty of delicious Italian bread. I can’t say enough.

3  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

buon giorno randy. as always thank you for your review and support..rewarding to have satisfied your italian palet..lol..grazi and ciao..joe/chef/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Five of us had dinner for the first time at this quaint Italian restaurant . It was absolutely a phenomenal experience for all of us. We all had a different entrée and tried each other and they were All superb! Our excellent server Grant, was very informative, professional and witty! We loved everything, our server, the food, the wines, the friends and the ambience ! We cannot wait to return, and suggest anyone dining at this lovely restaurant , request Grant !!! You will be delighted, bon Appetit! Cio

2  Thank Konatini7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

BUON GIORNO konatini7.thank you very much for your kind words in reviewing DOLCE VITA. i will pass along you compliment of grant your waiter.again grazi and ciao..joe/chef/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made a Saturday night reservation for four at 7:30. Were immediately seated and welcomed by Arlene, the owners wife. Our waiter brought us bread (Delicious) took our beverage order and told us the specials. We ordered a bottle of wine and one cocktail. As we waited for the appetizers to come out the Chef/owner came out to greet us and also welcome us to his restaurant. The pasta was made to perfection as was my friends Lasagna. The girls had fish which they said was terrific. We ended with the home made Tiramisu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank monty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

good day monty. thank you for your review of our establishment. it is always rewarding knowing we have made your dinning experience a memorable one ..grazi and ciao. hope to see you soon..joe/chef/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the evening from start to finish, tried one of the chef’s specials and it was fantastic! We will be back.

3  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

ciao chris l .thank you for your time in reviewing DOLCE VITA...JOE/CHEF/OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

anither wonderful evening at Dolce Vita! The lobster and peppered pasta dish was truly the best I’ve ever had...generous portion of pasta as well as lobster chunks, so much so, my husband had leftovers for lunch the next day. Topped the evening with the lemoncello cake...just scrumptious! Dzenan was a new server and he was excellent...still the best restaurant in the area! We’ll see you soon Arlene and Joe.

2  Thank hhidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you very much dee. always a pleasure see you soon..chef joe/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing