We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rhett House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Loft Hotel(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 044)
Filter reviews
1 044 results
Traveller rating
830
134
44
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
134
44
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiespecan piepiesb bevening dessertsouthern hospitalitycrackersthe main househonor systemfriesprivate entrancescreened in porchliving roomcottage roombed and breakfasthonor barother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 044 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is really beautiful. Parker and Michelle welcomed us and were most accommodating. The breakfast was awesome and it was walking distance to eateries on the waterfront.
The bathrooms were a little outdated but the jacuzzi-like tub was fabulous on out tired bodies.
We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimeeT1820, Front Office Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We love hearing about your stay and how much you enjoyed it! We love hearing how you enjoyed the complimentary meeting Parker and Michelle! They are my fantastic! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review. We hope to see you again in the future! The weather in Beaufort is gorgeous time of year! Maybe we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have been wanting to have breakfast at the Rhett House literally for years(we are local). We were so lucky to drop in on my husband’s birthday last Sunday. Chef Beverly made a perfect Low Country spread complete with home made biscuits! Our server was delightful and kept the hot coffee coming! We look forward to visiting again soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful getaway to the Beaufort area and did our research on Inns before we left. We loved almost everything about the Rhett House Inn and would highly recommend it. Parker was incredibly helpful and friendly to us upon our arrival, our room was lovely (we stayed in the cottage), and we loved, loved, loved the breakfasts, afternoon and evening treats. True Southern Hospitality. Ms Beverly makes the best French toast I have ever eaten. How she does that crust....yum! The one thing we didn’t like was the way we were made to feel by Amy one evening. We came in for dessert at about 8:45. The coffee was cold and she was nowhere to be found. I poured two cups and stepped into the kitchen to put them in the microwave. She had mopped the floor but it was completely dry. When she did come back the hall and saw me standing by the microwave, she was clearly unhappy that I was in the kitchen and made us feel very uncomfortable. My husband and I were really surprised at her tone and actions but we stayed and talked to her for a while. She was nicer but we never got over her attitude. It was the only part of our stay that wasn’t perfect but we felt it was worth mentioning. It was the only interaction we had with her and it certainly wasn’t what we experienced with all of the other staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

There are few B&B Inns that provide the comfort, the ambience of southern hospitality than the Rhett House Inn provides. Great quiet location. Clean very comfortable rooms and the breakfast prepared by Ms. Beverly and her girls is #1 in my book. The Inn represents the family feeling of southern gentle hospitality. Some how you feel as though there are /angels in the kitchen each morning making your breakfast. Service is excellent, kudos to the staff and Ms. Karen for her crew. It is a must stay as there are many good restaurants with a 10 minutes walk from the Inn.

Ms Karen and her staff (Amy too) will ensure everything is in tip top shape. Kudos to all the staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimeeT1820, Front Office Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We love hearing about your stay and how much you enjoyed it! Karen is fantastic and her desserts are to die for! And we can't sing Ms. Bev's praise enough. She is a culinary genius! If only she would cook every meal..... sigh.... Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review. We hope to see you again in the future! Beaufort is gorgeous this time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Everything about this inn exudes what the south does best! A beautifully maintained historic home with a welcoming staff. Complimentary sweets, afternoon wine and cheese, late night desserts and made to order breakfast! Our stay was too short and we didn't take advantage of the complimentary bicycles, but the inn is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beautiful waterfront park! Returning to the inn, we enjoyed a wonderful evening on the front porch interacting with other guests! Beaufort has been the setting for several movies and the Rhett House has hosted many celebrities. Be sure to check out the photos in the beautiful living room. Our room was in the cottage with a private veranda. Very comfortable and quiet. Our only suggestion is that the bathroom is in need of a renovation. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews