We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home comfort in a Beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property
This living room is a guest favorite.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This living room is a guest favorite.
Plenty of space to relax or entertain friends. Lovely accessories are here for your special dinners.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This living room is a guest favorite.
Plenty of space to relax or entertain friends.
Lovely accessories are here for your special dinners.
Professional decorating-custom linens and artwork.
Twin bedroom gets amazing morning light and overlooks the front yard and street
All bedrooms have custom linens. Towels are set out for you.
Full-size refrigerator fits your provisions.
The full kitchen is furnished for cooks!
Nestled in the historic district, our Townhome is perfectly sited for exploring the area on foot.
Gracious entry to your Beaufort getaway!
The private courtyard is a guest favorite for reading or a glass of wine.
A second private dining area in the courtyard.
Guests appreciate the privacy of the unique gated courtyard.
Special details and original art to reflect our coastal community.
Guests often use this shelf to return favorite books.
Here's a July 2014 image of our two cruiser-style bikes, you are welcome to use and enjoy.
We are in the Beaufort Historic District-the joy of which is you can walk everywhere!
Bring a sketchbook or  camera for Antebellum mansion in the district.
Large homes in the adjoining Old Point neighborhood.
Its a short stroll downtown to retail and restaurants and waterfront.
Here's beautiful Waterfront Park, right downtown.
Swings on the seawall behind the Bay Street shops.
A few blocks away to the Visitor Center/Museum
Lowcountry Market is one of several delightful restaurant on our street
'The Sands' Tower has intriguing views of the Sound.
Hunting Island Park-a stunning undeveloped beach - a 20 minute car drive.
Hunting Island's lighthouse is open for tours.
Old Sheldon Church, a Revolutionary War ruin, is a sweet picnic site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaufort, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Misty F
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am not one of those people that expect a champagne on a beer budget. I am giving this review my groups honest opinion. We discussed this before hand.
PROS: Beautiful area to stay in. The townhouse was nice and clean. Private patio. Close to restaurants and the beach. Nice quiet neighborhood.
CONS: The guests are the ones that do the cleaning!!! (i.e. You're supposed to take out the trash when you leave, water the plants inside and out, do the dishes) I was wondering why we are required to pay a $75 for the cleaning lady? The bikes were a joke! Don't bother paying the extra money to ride those! The bikes are so rusted and old that they should be in a dump. If you ride them get a tetanus shot first. The back patio is cramped and you are not allowed to grill there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and patio
Liked least: We had to supply the basic necessities(toilet paper, dish soap, hand soap, paper towel) I'm not on vacation to pick up TP.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
We want to thank this guest for both pro and con comments! While sad to see our first cons, we know all feedback can be used to improve every aspect of our guest's experience.

Our bikes have always been free- and a bike rental phone number is provided for those guests that prefer something different. There's a current photo of the bikes in the photos. Also, we just removed the little watering can and sign "kindly water the 3 outdoor plants" from the courtyard (We do not have any plants inside.) Also added two courtyard view photos to show the size, and a photo of a nearby park that offers picnic facilities. Since this is a townhouse, we don't provide a grill simply to prevent possible fires.

Before arriving, every guest is given the trash procedure so they can dispose of items they don't want inside, and also to help long term guests who will need to know. Loading the dishwasher is listed as a suggestion, as some guests ask us what they can do to help out, but it is not expected.

We are grateful to have this chance to respond and improve! We truly love our place and want our guests to feel comfortable and happy. We are always ready if guests have questions before, during or after their stay.

P.S. We personally responded to this guest after reading the review to thank them, clear up any misunderstandings, and tell them of updates and improvements to the website and property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJholiday...
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home comfort in a Beautiful area”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a wonderful location Beaufort is! The people are so friendly, the history is all around you and good food is only a walk away.
This house has real home from home comfort and amenities that make living there easy. The aircon will cope with any outside temperature, up to 100 degrees F when were there!
The bikes are a great boon, but nothing like you find in the UK, no brakes or gears; you just pedal backwards to brake!

The only drawback is that you are next to probably the busiest road in Beaufort, which can create traffic noise, but you will be enjoying yourself so much you may not notice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanP_DFW
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Charming, comfortable property in the heart of Beaufort”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend with friends and were thrilled as soon as we saw the property. The inside of the house is very well-decorated, and it has more amenities for cooking and lounging around than you could ask for. The patio in the back of the house was great for relaxing in the mornings and there was plenty of space in the house for the three of us. The neighbors are friendly and many restaurants, bars, and shops are within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gogreen7
atlanta, ga
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Townhouse Near Town”
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The Island Townhouse was very nice. It was extremely clean and had all of the amenities needed for my 4 day stay. It is a 7-minute walk into the main part of the historic district, which is a nice location. There was ample parking in the back as well as on Carteret Street. There is a cute, private patio area in the back with a table and chairs. The kitchen is small, but well-equipped for cooking meals. Dottie, the next door neighbor was very nice and willing to help with any needs.

The only down side to this townhome is that it is on the main street and can get quite noisy with passing traffic. Also, the cute patio in the back was full of leaves which if blown off, would have been a perfect place to enjoy cocktails in the early evening as the weather was perfect when I was there.

I would recommend this property and would return to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The condition of the townhouse was well cared for despite how old it was
Liked least: Lack of wireless internet
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing