We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/27
Agoda.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/26
Expedia.com
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/26
Hotels.comUS$247
FindHotelUS$224
StayForLongUS$265
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 113)
Filter reviews
2 113 results
Traveller rating
1 605
323
109
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 605
323
109
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greyhound flats s mores main building fire pit breakfast vouchers the cottages port republic king room rocking chairs southern charm beautiful property within walking distance front porch bay street water front in town beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2 113 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

What a perfect room and experience! The inn is wonderful! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean and super comfortable. We loved the porch and the shower - it was huge and what we wish we had at home. The staff was more than accomodating and friendly. The s'mores provided upon arrival were a bonus too! We hope to return.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FutureRVers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

I highly recommend staying at the Beaufort Inn! It was a hospitable and charming experience!! The location is perfect if you want to be in the historic downtown area. Our favorite part was the free bikes they have to stroll around town in! We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leslieszendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

The Inn is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and staff is more than accommodating. How cool that they even let guests borrow bicycles! I would definitely recommend this place and look forward to my next stay!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

The Beaufort Inn provided a perfect stay during my honeymoon! The Inn itself was comfortable and set in a historical building outfitted in classical Southern style. As a historical inn that is 100+ years old there is some wear but nothing that would detract from having a good experience. You really feel like you've stepped back in time. Check-in was easy and we had a room on the top floor of the main house (there is an elevator in the main house). The amount of amenities that they offer are also great. We were provided breakfast vouchers for local restaurants/coffee shops that had delicious food options. We also used the free, on-site bikes to ride around the historical district to see the beautiful homes in the area. The Spanish Moss Trail is also a short bike ride away and can be accessed mostly on less busy side-streets. The Inn also provided passes to access Hunting Island State Park (It's a beautiful park worth checking out!). My favorite aspect is that the Inn itself is located in the heart of downtown Beaufort and everything is within walking distance. My wife and I would walk to breakfast in the morning, then walk to the waterfront for lunch, and then a local restaurant for dinner...all within a 5 minute walk! WiFi is available and for those that are interested we were able to hook up a Nintendo Switch to the TV and internet :)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenkS4859VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

We had an overnight stop in Beaufort with our Brittany Spaniel and was fortunate to find this Inn on Trip Advisor. We booked the Port Republic Room, it was super clean, spacious, well equipped and the check in and desk staff could not have been more helpful. There are courtyards where our dog was allowed and one had a fire pit where they made smores in the evening. Beaufort is a great little town with dog friendly restaurants. Bring Nonatz or bug spray if you're planning on being out at dusk.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle Pelletier, Other at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We appreciate hearing about your stay in our Port Republic Cottages. The Beuafort Inn is pet-friendly and we love welcoming small and medium size dogs who travel with their pet parents! The downtown Beaufort area is a great place to bring your dog to walk around the historic homes and along the waterfront. Did you get to take your dog to the Spanish Moss Trail? If not, be sure to do that on your next visit. Thanks again for the excellent feedback! Happy trails and tails to you and your pet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews