We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
379
238
102
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
238
102
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle houseparris islandfront deskroom was cleanmarsh viewroad constructionthe breakfast areawould stay here againlive oakscomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelpleasant stayboot camp graduationstaff was very friendly and helpfulmarine graduationfirst floorfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, and the base. Nice exterior with shaded picnic areas and a nice pool.

They serve breakfast early on Thursdays and Fridays to give you time to eat before you go to Family Day and Graduation.

Clean, great beds, great service - can't ask for much more!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liz441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Beaufort on June 15th and 16th. We made our reservations through Hilton.com and were able to utilize the AARP. We checked in without any difficulties (or so we thought). Approximate one hour after checking in someone enters our room. I didn't see them but yelled HELLO but whoever was there walked out. I called the front desk immediately saying that someone had been given a key to our room. They looked up our room on and said "Oh, I see what happened." They assured me that the problem would be fixed and no unexpected guests would be in our room. Later that evening we received a call from the front desk confirming that we were staying for three nights. No, our reservations was only for two nights.

When we came back from dinner we went to the front desk because we could not connect to the WiFi. The man told us that it was because we were in the wrong room. We had to use the room number that we were supposed to be in as our password. The way he talked to us made it sound as if it was our fault that we were put in the wrong room. It was odd.

When we checked out we confirmed that we were only being charged for two nights. The printer wasn't working but we received an email receipt. When we walked out to our car we saw that we had not been charged at the proper rate which totaled $70 more than our confirmation with the AARP rate. We walked right back in and the man at the front desk who had just checked us out three minutes earlier said that he can't do anything about it but we should contact the manager and gave us her business card. A few days later my husband sent an email including screen shots of our confirmation and the discrepancy in rates. He never received a response. He called and left a voice mail message referencing the email he sent. We have never received any type of response or acknowledgement of our email or phone call. We are now disputing the amount charged with our credit card company since nobody is willing to assist us.

While our stay was comfortable, we will never stay here due to the lack of customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizzzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello lizzzg,

We appreciate your feedback and value your loyalty to our brand. As our guest, we want you to have a great experience from the moment you step foot through our doors. We are truly sorry to learn this was not the case with your recent stay at our property. Your comments will help us to improve our services and reevaluate our offerings. If you have any additional comments, do not hesitate to let us know.

Yours in Hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Location ,atmosphere,easy in and out, this hotel has always been a mainstay on our list. To Port Royal or Bluffton, this Hampton is middle ground near everything. Downtown is just minutes, surrounding areas have intrigue.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Faye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This Hampton Inn is an outstanding property! It's in a lovely setting off the main road offering a very quiet atmosphere! The room and bathroom were both extremely clean and well-appointed. The bathroom was especially nice. Just when you think the property is outstanding, it pales in comparison to the awesome staff!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This place was great! It was clean and modern. The staff were funny and helpful. The best combination when traveling! Breakfast was better than most free breakfasts with waffle maker, fresh fruit, eggs and meat of the day, and more! Make a blueberry waffle! Although we were there for a funeral, Thank you guys for making this trip part of a wonderful family experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank carrieb327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews