We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, comfortable place on the water”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Master bedroom views of creek from both windows
2nd Queen Bedroom
Sunrise through the Spanish Moss at the Retreat
View of porch from dining room
View of new dock from the side.
Front of Little Lucy Creek
View of living room from bedroom wing. Notice TV with Directv service
Kitchen completed stocked
View of living room from dining room.
Guest bathroom
Full laundry
View down Little Lucy Creek from the patio side.
Annie's shrimping off the float.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beaufort, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam V
1 review
“Secluded, comfortable place on the water”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Little Lucy was a fantastic place to stay. The house is comfortable, with plenty of room to relax and eat and joy the gorgeous view of the water. In addition, the dock was a dream. I spent hours crabbing and fishing and relaxing and reading, watching the tide move in and out. I can recommend with absolutely no reservations. Rent this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi Adam,
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the Retreat while presenting at the Pat Conroy Literary Festival. We always have plans to visit other places but end up either on the porch or the dock. It's hard to explain the positive effect it has on your whole mood.
Hope to see ya'll again next year.
Annie and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T
1 review
“Little Lucy Creek is perfect quiet retreat with lovely views of creeks marshes wildlife”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

*Highly* recommended! If you're looking for some peace-and-quiet with gorgeous views of creeks & marshes, Little Lucy Creek is it! On Lady's Island SC, short drive to shops/dining/festivals in Beaufort or over to explore on Hunting Island, etc. Went crabbing off dock & caught plenty for a great meal. House provides crabbing equip, & kayaks, too, & guitar, banjo, etc. inside for guests to pluck! House is 70s style, but in good shape and has all amenities. 4BR family home with much more character than cookie-cutter condo or typical new architecture beach-style house. A nice open living-room area for folks to congregate in, and a great screened back porch. House sits on a point that offers panoramic views--truly stunning sunrises with a cup of coffee on the back porch (or vivid sunsets with a glass of wine). Old moss-draped oaks are still there (no clear-cutting) and there is plenty of land for children to explore, if bringing your family. Little Lucy Creek provides a perfect mix of privacy and homeyness in a relaxed, lovely setting, and is quite convenient to the area attractions in Beaufort, Hunting Island, or even Hilton Head (though the house, dock, porch, etc. are cozy enough that you probably won't mind staying put!). An amazing house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Hi Daniel
Wow! So glad that you enjoyed the retreat while you were presenting at The Pat Conroy Literary Festival. You have described what we hope everyone will experience while there. Glad you were able to do some crabbing. Those blues are the sweetest!! Please come back anytime.
Annie and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boprice
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
“Lowcountry Getaway”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family stayed at this beautiful place this past October. What an awesome Experience!! Ann was an absolute pleasure to deal with.

We are a family who really enjoys the natural resources. This is a perfect place for that. The Dock is in deep water overlooking a huge beautiful marsh. We Caught 60+ keeper blue crabs, several slot redfish and two keeper flounder while there. They made for a fantastic meal, all cooked and eaten under a lowcountry sunset on the big screened in back porch.

The amenities are great and the place was clean and roomy. The house is also on a Point, so you feel like you are the only house on the marsh.... We will definitely be back!! Thanks again, Ann!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hey Bo,
So glad that ya'll had a great time at the Retreat. We are always happy when are guests can catch some great low country treats as well. Our industrial size crab trap really does the trick. Sunsets are our favorite time on the dock as well. Come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing