We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
597
283
70
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
283
70
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelcookiescomplimentary breakfastoatmealrhode islandroom was cleanconvenient locationwould stay here againexcellent stayminute driveclose to downtownpool and hot tubthe breakfast areaparking lotcliff walknewport
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Professional friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable hotel. Great location, value and services provided. Would definitely recommend for families. Suites can sleep up to 6 people comfortably and an affordable option when traveling with groups or small children.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and a great value. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our professional, friendly and accommodating staff. We hope to have you and your family as our guests again on your next visit to the greater Newport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very clean and personable. Great location. We have stayed other places in this same area and they were not nearly as clean as this Hampton Inn. My main thing is cleanliness and my expectations were fulfilled.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank harperhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your kind words and compliments in regards to the cleanliness of the facility and the staff's performance. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in the greater Newport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I stayed at this hotel because I had a wedding to attend downtown. I was not impressed by this hotel/ was expecting more for the cost. I wont be staying at this hotel again-I would rather pay the same or a little more for nicer accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Comfortable stay in Newport, very clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast options, everything you would expect for a Hampton Inn. What really stands out here are the friendly helpful staff. From check in to arranging coins for the guest laundry, all staff were so lovely to deal with.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michelleRZ2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Clean comfortable hotel. Dennis the shuttle driver provided a tour into Newport and back to the hotel that was better than paid tours in Boston and Manhattan we have been on. He was the highlight of our trip. We are frequent visitors to Newport but never knew the history. We learned the different neighborhoods and restaurant choices other than harbor side. Breakfast on his recommendation was great! The free breakfast at Hampton is not why we stay there. The cleanliness and security is the most important feature to us. Someone needs to recognize Dennis for his efforts!! We will be back because of this A1 service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BG1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding the cleanliness, comfort and security of our location. I will be certain to share your accolades with Dennis who will be thrilled to receive them. He is a tremendous asset to our team.
We look forward to having you as our guests again upon your return to Newport. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews