We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding property for a family reunion”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Middletown, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan L
Bridgeport
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding property for a family reunion”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Paradise Farmhouse at Norman Bird Sanctuary is the finest home and property in which I have ever had the opportunity to stay. The renovation was done with a passion for historic detail. The result is outstanding and has hosted our family reunion twice. With 6 bedrooms and 7 1/2 baths each couple has the privacy of a high end hotel with plenty of common area to reconnect. Jeannie is a incredible host and now feels like part of our family. Each time we consider moving the event to a different geography we know it is fruitless as we would never find the same level of accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
We are so happy to have hosted your family reunion twice now and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel D
1 review
“Great for Staff Retreat”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This home was perfect for our first staff retreat. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable for our team. The staff was great during the booking processes and showing us around the property when we arrived. We would definitely come back again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay near the Newport area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and hope to see you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janerley
Piedmont, California
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This large, restored, historic home is on an exquisite piece of property! The home is large and is perfect for an extended family celebrating a family reunion, or wedding, or family event. There is lots of hiking and the home is within easy walking distance of the beach - though not on the beach. It is a beautiful spot, not far from Newport, RI. I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for the kind words, and we very much enjoyed hosting you and your family! Come back and visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkgleiman
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Nothing Compares to Paradise Farmhouse”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Probably one of the most memorable four days of my life. We stayed at Paradise Farmhouse when my entire extended family needed to bury my mother in Newport as per her request. We had sixteen people (3 generations) and everyone slept comfortably. The miles of beautiful trails provided a great place to get away and activities for the adults and kids. The lack of TVs was a bonus. The lack of laundry was not! But that was the only flaw in an otherwise perfect extended weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed the house and property so much! Thanks for the review and the feedback on the laundry, we appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Paradise Farmhouse - a relaxing retreat for an active family - something for everyone!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Paradise Farmhouse was superb. Staff at the Norman Bird Sanctuary could not have been any more friendly or helpful, they were great. We rented the Farmhouse for a weekend family reunion with 10 adults and 6 children. The house was perfectly equipped for this size group and the rooms worked out just great. The kids loved the bunk room. Having a bathroom in every room was so important and worked out great. The separated living spaces really allowed people to spread out and enjoy themselves. We had one group playing games in one room, one group chatting in another room and still another lounging quietly in another room. Super convenient and welcoming. The grounds are lovely and we did a fair amount of hiking on the trails and bird watching from the yard. A really enjoyable weekend and a great location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you for the wonderful words, we love to hear the different ways people use the house and enjoy our trails. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing