We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Thai Thai

Thai Thai
Ranked #10 of 300 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Thai Thai serves consistently good food. Staff is polite. Dinners are a bit pricey. I like having the choice of spicy/not spicy. Must pay for public parking.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank _mmgteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

I am a very picky eater and I absolutely love this place. Don't let the word "Thai" scare you. There are plenty of options here. Spring rolls are a must have as the plum sauce is incredible! BYOB which is a major plus in a very cozy cute environment.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jlpleskach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

On a one night stop on the way North, we stopped here for dinner. Good food, good prices. Well worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank basbonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I am not an expert on Thai food, but so far we haven't found an offering that wasn't fresh, hot and delicious. We have eaten here numerous times , and always try to squeeze in a dinner before heading to the nearby Movies 14. There is free parking in the parking garage across the street if you are taking in a movie. If not going to the movies, then standard rates apply. Thai Thai opens at 4:30 and is only closed on Sundays. I would still check on hours/days. In all of the times we have eaten there, it has rarely taken longer than an hour to an hour and ten minutes to be seated (with reservations), order appetizers and meal, served appetizers, served meal, and given our check. Be careful with how spicy you order your meal. The restaurant is BYOB.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I took a client to this restaurant for a business lunch and the food was really good.

The service is very good, just enough contact with the server the prices are very on point with quality you receive.

Been there twice, basil fried rice and Pad Thai were great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank michaeleh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Thai also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Thai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing