We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“COZT CABIN GETAWAY!”
other travellers have booked this property
Original Lincoln Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Original Lincoln Log Cabin
Back Decks Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Original Lincoln Log Cabin
Back Decks
Living room
Living room
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen with bar
Game/dining room
Jacuzzi Bathtub and adjacent Shower on the main floor.
Master Bedroom with king bed
office area
Pull out sofa bed..sleeps 2
Back covered Deck
Front Deck
Grill on one of the back decks
Relax in the hammock listening to the running stream.
Stream
Heated Pool in the Community
Playground in the Community
Basketball Court by the Lake
The Lake with beach area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
White Haven, Luzerne County, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thewayiti...
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“COZT CABIN GETAWAY!”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Quick reply all
Reply
Forward
Delete
Actions



This was our first time visiting the area and we were blown away. The cabin was so much more then we expected very spacious, comfortable, and most importantly it felt like home. The hard wood floors and wood furniture made it feel very woodsy, it was beautifully decorated. It was so wonderful waking up to the running stream every morning, very calming and refreshing. The view from the back porch and hammock were so relaxing and we couldn't count how many deer we seen during our stay. Just Amazing!!! The owners were very nice and accommodating and gave us plenty of useful information of things to do near by.

We highly recommend you book this Log Cabin for your next Mountain Getaway.

Thank You Mark and Linda for all the beautiful memories!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased that you found the cabin to be more than you expected. Book some time next summer so you and the kids can enjoy white water rafting and the water slides at Camelbeach. See ya soon, Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115reganb
1 review
“Great Log Cabin in the Mountains”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

It was the perfect getaway. Rustic but clean home perfect for a relaxing getaway. Great hiking trails all over - boulder field was really cool. Great restaurants nearby - checkout the powerhouse eatery for a great fancy meal. The House was easy to find, easy to enter, easy to use, and just great. The king bed was a little hard for our liking, but the hikes made us so tired it was a non issue. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Thanks so much for the great review. This is truly one of our favorite places. Please visit again and enjoy a 'repeat customer discount.' We are pleased that you enjoyed our little hideaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Wonderful acation”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

So the pictures do not do this beautiful home justice. My group of 6 had a great time. The area is nice and quiet. The house is well kept and that heat definitely worked. The stream literally right behind the house is so beautiful and serene. Watching the deer drink from it was wonderful as well. Linda was great with communicating and more than helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thanks for the great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the cabin. Come back and see us anytime and please remind me that you previously stayed so you can enjoy a discount. Thank you again for your kindness. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thanks Krista,
So glad that you had a good time. Looking forward to having you back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thanks Julia, come back again soon. It is gorgeous here in the summer time. Hardly ever need a/c. It is a perfect summertime get away as well.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing