We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
171
77
41
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
77
41
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn wells queen suite pool and jacuzzi historic charm coat closet free sunday free breakfast is separate bedroom would stay here again room was clean sausage links corning glass the perfect place to stay full size refrigerator full length mirror entire room bathroom area
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We arrived and to our pleasure there were dozens of bikers there having fun. Outside music and people all enjoying a similar hobby. The hotel was very nice as usual. The room was clean and the amenities were all up and running. The hotel puts out an amazing free breakfast.
This is where we stay when we go through Wellsboro. Keep it a secret !

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. They have suites and such, if you want extra space, just ask.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennWellsRM, Manager at Penn Wells Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, James! Bikers of all kinds always make for a fun time at the Penn Wells. You happened to come through the same weekend as a big off-road bike rally, thus all the motorcycles. This was the first year the group stayed with us, but the organizers said they'd be coming back, so if you visit Wellsboro around the same time every year, you're bound to run into them again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I had a wonderful experience at this older hotel. The room was bright and clean. Breakfast was delicious. The staff were helpful and courteous. It has as a super location in the centre of Penn Wells.
I'd stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ehtraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Your hotel is beautiful. So much nostalgia. We had such a good time we're coming back next year. Also, your little town is gorgeous! Service was wonderful. Your bar is beautiful also. Food was delicious. The brunch was okay.

Room Tip: Room was very small but very clean.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 51goodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The staff was friendly and down to earth. The space was clean and well kept. Located in the down town area which made it great to be able to walk to many of the places we wanted to visit. Breakfast was wonderful!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidiaikens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We were well satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. It would have been nice to have a mirror in the bedroom, also a microwave would have been helpful. The pool and the hot tub were very nice. Breakfast the next morning was very good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkepner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews