We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$120
US$109
View deal
SAVE US$11
Priceline
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/19
Hotels.comUS$115
Expedia.comUS$115
HurbUS$120
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 202)
Filter reviews
1 202 results
Traveller rating
853
268
45
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
853
268
45
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies penn state great hotel waffles free breakfast gas station in town staff was friendly booked this hotel great stay fresh fruit my son front desk staff upon check stayed here for one night clean hotel beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 202 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021

This hotel is very convenient if you are looking to visit the Bucknell campus area. We stayed here twice once when bringing my son to school and another time picking him up for break. It’s very clean the pool area is small but nice if you want to take a quick dip in the jacuzzi. This hotel is nothing fancy however it’s clean the location is convenient and serves it’s purpose. Perfect for a one night stay near campus.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katiria617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We do believe you may have us mistaken for the Country Inn & Suites in Lewisburg, PA which is located near the Bucknell campus. We are actually located near Penn State University in State College, PA. Both hotels do however have wonderful indoor pools and jacuzzi's and are impeccable clean so we appreciate the kind comments! As always, we thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites hotel and hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Country Inn & Suites is my favorite hotel chain, and this location did not disappoint. It was quite busy the night we were there, but exceptional cleanliness, health and safety measures were taken. Check in was extremely pleasant and efficient. The next morning’s breakfast was handled perfectly (you can no longer serve yourself - you are now served by the staff, and all appropriate social distancing and masks utilized). So it’s still my favorite chain!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nyackgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Thank you for your review. I really appreciate your kind words. We're blessed to have many passionate teammates who care about our guests. Anticipating your needs is serious business around here.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

We stopped for the night here and I was afraid of how things are going to be these days. This hotel has put me at ease. They have a cleanliness pledge that they respect and I felt good spending the night here. It's a chain hotel and the room is your typical room but it is large and airy and...yes, clean. We were welcomed by a very nice receptionist who not only gave us cookies and coffee, but told us what to do in town. Good start for our trip.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vasile123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thank you for the kind words. We worked hard to create a safe environment for our guests and employees. We're all in this together of course. We are so pleased we were able to put your mind at ease.

THank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews