We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food - A Bit Expensive”
Review of Beijing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beijing
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Plymouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Not bad for a Chinese rest. Will eat there again.. Clean and personal ppl. But would be nice if they spoke better English.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Tried these guys out once out of curiosity, I mean don't get me wrong chinese take out is garbage, but that's what makes it great. I really just did not enjoy their food at all.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Food was okay. Mostly takeout, typical Chinese place. I would recommend looking for another place that has more flavor to food. It's ran by husband and wife. They don't know how to do math and there's a charge for using cards.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank T7751WBdaniellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This place is a block from my house so I admit I have given them way to many chances. I literally got sick from their general tso on my most recent visit. I'm not familiar with the standard practices of most Asian restaurants but when I saw them pull out a 5 gallon bucket filled with batter and chicken pieces from under the counter I was concerned to say the least. I must have said the last 5 times now that I am never going back. And now that I have literally gotten sick the last 2 visits I'm really done.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rb51180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I began eating my food and everything was fine then half way through my food i found a hair. (eww) wont go back.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 323tiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beijing also viewed

Plymouth, Luzerne County
Plymouth, Luzerne County
 
Plymouth, Luzerne County
Plymouth, Luzerne County
 
Plymouth, Luzerne County
 

Been to Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing