We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 865)
Filter reviews
1 865 results
Traveller rating
1 269
485
90
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 269
485
90
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingconvention centerheinz history museumgreat locationacross the streetfront deskpnc parkwithin walking distancefree breakfastpool and hot tuballegheny riverthe breakfast areagreat place to staypittsburgh downtownhot breakfastwould stay here againcultural district
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1 865 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This hotel was perfect if you are staying in the city of Pittsburgh Pennsylvania. Everything is with in walking distance. This hotel is the only hotel that does not charge to park your vehicle. We wete amazed how many things were around the hotel and how many great restaurant were around too. If you stay there I highly recommend you get a city map at the check in counter and start planning your own great time in the city of champions.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our complimentary guest parking. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at this property. We are from the area, but were celebrating milestone birthdays in the city. Chelsey and Ryan were extremely friendly and gave us a gracious welcome! They were very helpful with recommendations for evening activities. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mammaK3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear mammaK3x,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our phenomenal team members - especially Chelsey and Ryan, as well as our clean and comfortable guest rooms. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to celebrating many more milestone birthdays with you!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. The location is great. They have free parking and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The only complaints I have about the room is that there are not lamps with outlets on each side of the bed and there is no fridge. The decor is nice and the breakfast has a lot of variety including fresh cut fruit. I would prefer that the egg choices included some without added veggies.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Lisa G,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, complimentary guest parking and our phenomenal team members. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location to the places we wanted to go for the evening out. We visited Cavo and Cake for a girls night out. The front desk gave us coupons and were interested in where we wanted to go giving us suggestions and information on nearby attractions. They offered us cookies and refreshments upon check in. We had the queen suite and it had a ton of room. I decorated the room and had snacks and the wet bar set up for drinks. We had 4 adults stay and there was room for more on the pull out sofa. The service was great. We did have to wheel our own luggage up using a cart. I let my sister out of the parking lot with the key and when I was walking the gate came down on my shoulder, only bad experience but it was probably my fault.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlynnLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear AlynnLa,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so excited to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our exceptional team members, and our spacious guest rooms. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Our train came in early and even though check-in isn't normally until 4 PM we were able to get a room as soon as one was available. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. Directly across the street from the Heinz History Museum and the Hop On Hop Off Pittsburgh Touring Bus Company. When we turned left we walked 10 minutes and were in the Strip District with shopping and eating establishments. When we turned right we ended up in the heart of downtown in about 10-15 minutes. (This is on foot). Free parking and free breakfast. I kind of wish there was a vending machine on our floor - we could only find an ice machine. If you go down to the front desk though you can buy snacks or pick up brochures. Very close to the Amtrak Station if you are traveling by train. Close to the river, you can cross over a number of bridges.
We would stay here again. Every night we were there the place was booked. I can see why. It was very comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillski-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Jillski-7,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our phenomenal team members, as well as our amazing location and our complimentary guest parking. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews