We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:30
Save
Review Highlights
Three Rivers Sightseeing Tour

We took this tour on a fall day. It was a lovely tour, giving info about the rivers and the city... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
NormaRae03
,
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Fun afternoon

We took an afternoon sightseeing tour, and it was wonderful. The boat was beautiful and clean... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DuaneT52
Read all 2 149 reviews
  
Reviews (2 149)
Filter reviews
2 149 results
Traveller rating
1 332
516
184
73
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 332
516
184
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise top deck sightseeing tour boat ride lollipops three rivers mother's day hour tour great trip beautiful city station square heinz field pnc park ship narrator captain sword
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Take the time to enjoy a river cruise and see beautiful Pittsburgh from a new perspective.
Scenic views and interesting tour commentary make for a most enjoyable hour. We took the last cruise of the day and watched a glorious sunset.

2  Thank MKVogelsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway1958, Public Relations Manager at Gateway Clipper Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We agree - the sunset over Pittsburgh is beautiful! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A cruise on the Gateway Clipper is a wonderful way to spend a couple hours seeing the city and learning about the history of Pittsburgh, Pa. You will relax cruising the 3 rivers of Pgh. There are also brunch, lunch and dinner cruises.

Thank donnatY8057QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

On 6-23-18 a group of 13 friends from St. Cecilia Church in Rochester, PA attended the Luncheon and Sightseeing Cruise from 12 noon - 2 pm. It was a really enjoyable afternoon! The Captain and crew welcoming you onto the boat was very nice and the staff and servers were great! The buffet lunch was delicious and the view of the city of Pittsburgh from the ship was beautiful! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back in the future. Great way to show off our gorgeous city! Thanks to all for a great time!!!

Thank SISTAsue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Born and raised in the Pittsburgh area and moved away 37 years ago, but always came back to visit Parents. In all my 60 years I never took a ride on the rivers. Now that the parents are gone and just put their house up for sale and were in town for one last visit, we decided to take the Classic Boat Tour. It was a beautiful trip on the Rivers. Very relaxing and informative. I highly suggest if you are visiting the City of Pittsburgh to take one of the Gateway Clipper Fleet's tour. It is well worth the money and time. If you are a senior - during the week it is half off.

Thank Paulacee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We had a great time. TONS of information and had a picnic lunch on the deck. Will definitely do it again.

Thank 473kristiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway1958, Public Relations Manager at Gateway Clipper Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We can't wait to see you again on board having a great time again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews