We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 1 hour spent”

Gateway Clipper Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gateway Clipper Fleet, located on the Southern Shore of the Monongahela River, in Station Square. We sail the Three Rivers all year long. Join us aboard a dinner dance, sightseeing, concert, event, or private charter cruise.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the 1 hour trip around the point. Very historic narration. The only thing I would have liked more would be to point out current locations and landmarks.

Thank dallasguyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 175 reviews
"top deck"
in 108 reviews
"boat ride"
in 72 reviews
"sightseeing tour"
in 47 reviews
"lollipops"
in 58 reviews
"three rivers"
in 110 reviews
"mother's day"
in 28 reviews
"hour tour"
in 41 reviews
"great trip"
in 21 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 37 reviews
"station square"
in 51 reviews
"heinz field"
in 22 reviews
"pnc park"
in 29 reviews
"ship"
in 145 reviews
"narrator"
in 73 reviews
"captain"
in 108 reviews
"sword"
in 26 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 2 072 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Take the time to enjoy a river cruise and see beautiful Pittsburgh from a new perspective.
Scenic views and interesting tour commentary make for a most enjoyable hour. We took the last cruise of the day and watched a glorious sunset.

2  Thank MKVogelsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway1958, Public Relations Manager at Gateway Clipper Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We agree - the sunset over Pittsburgh is beautiful! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A cruise on the Gateway Clipper is a wonderful way to spend a couple hours seeing the city and learning about the history of Pittsburgh, Pa. You will relax cruising the 3 rivers of Pgh. There are also brunch, lunch and dinner cruises.

Thank donnatY8057QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On 6-23-18 a group of 13 friends from St. Cecilia Church in Rochester, PA attended the Luncheon and Sightseeing Cruise from 12 noon - 2 pm. It was a really enjoyable afternoon! The Captain and crew welcoming you onto the boat was very nice and the staff and servers were great! The buffet lunch was delicious and the view of the city of Pittsburgh from the ship was beautiful! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back in the future. Great way to show off our gorgeous city! Thanks to all for a great time!!!

Thank SISTAsue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Born and raised in the Pittsburgh area and moved away 37 years ago, but always came back to visit Parents. In all my 60 years I never took a ride on the rivers. Now that the parents are gone and just put their house up for sale and were in town for one last visit, we decided to take the Classic Boat Tour. It was a beautiful trip on the Rivers. Very relaxing and informative. I highly suggest if you are visiting the City of Pittsburgh to take one of the Gateway Clipper Fleet's tour. It is well worth the money and time. If you are a senior - during the week it is half off.

Thank Paulacee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gateway Clipper Fleet also viewed

 

Been to Gateway Clipper Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing