We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$282
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$282
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$282
PricelineUS$282
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
338
82
27
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
82
27
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar louis delmonico room granola continental breakfast heated towel rack quiche front porch andy warhol historic hotel national recreation area hotel bar the delaware water gap fire pit get away new york outdoor activities milford pa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

One of the nicest hotels! It was an overnight stay on our way to Boston and it was so nice I would go back to spend the whole trip at this hotel! Clean, luxurious, every detail was given the utmost attention, from the wonderful soaps to the comfortable, luxurious linens. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and so healthy- homemade yogurt, granola and quiche among many other items. Definitely will stay there again! The town was so quaint too - wonderful hiking!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prefertofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for your review! We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do come back and visit our quaint town again -- many hiking trails are even walkable from the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The service was wonderful. Every time we entered the hotel someone greeted us and check in/check out was smooth. We had dinner on the porch when it was colder outside. They gave us blankets which really helped to keep you warm. It was a nice touch! Our food also came out quickly. I really loved the heated floor and towel bars in the bathroom. Average sleep rating because I prefer a softer bed. If you like more firm then you will have no problem! This hotel is within walking distance to so many things around town. We would love to come back and enjoy the porch in the summer!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

It's so lovely to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us! We've maintained our outdoor dining even in the cooler weather with the blankets and the heat lamps on the porch! We're sorry to hear your bed was not as soft as you'd like! Often we can provide a featherbed if needed. The porch is lovely in the summer! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

A little off the beaten path so it was nice to be right in town where there were shops, eateries and some great historic sights nearby. The rooms in this hotel were well done and classy. Onsite restaurant was amazing and we enjoyed our daily happy hour in a beautiful bar room below the hotel. Kind of felt like a speakeasy. It was just a great experience with a luxury vibe.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdamAdam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the dining experience as well. Milford PA is a bit of a hidden gem, just 75 miles from NYC! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Food was average room was in need of updating.
To cold to dine outside although a few people were.
Area has changed a lot more traffic now different vibe.
A local told us the Mayor of Milford owns this place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 150americanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thanks for taking the time to post a review! Many of our guests prefer to dine outside under our 6,000 watt infrared heat lamps and a cozy blanket. We even have portable heaters we can bring to the table just for guests feet! We're sorry you found your dining experience disappointing, I hope you spoke with your server, as they would have surely offered something else. We can't do much about the traffic, but it's accurate that the borough of Milford is a bustling small town with just one traffic light and many shops, dining and historic features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We were looking for safe places to travel from our home in New York without travel restrictions that still offered out door dining. We had driven through Milford Six years ago and visited but did not stay in this hotel. We chose to visit this time because of their convenient location, Relais & Chateau affiliation and their impressive COVID protocols they sent us. We also saw their county had the lowest infection rate in their state.

The hotel was nicely renovated and had good amenities. We particularly liked the shower and the heated floor in the bathroom. The room was not as grand or as well appointed as other Relais & Chateax Properties we are familiar with but the pricing for this hotel was much lower and reasonable for its level of quality.

We were there in early December when it was about 40 degrees and were were able to enjoy breakfast and dinner outdoors on their porch which had a wonderful heater. They offered an interesting menu and the food was well prepared and enjoyable.

We also appreciated driving around Milford and visiting Grey Towers and one of the waterfalls. We also enjoyed taking the long way from our hone in New York to drive through what is called the eagles nest on the New York side of the Delaware River.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank greenhillbeachUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! With our outdoor dining, it may seem funny to dine outside in 40-degree weather but we've found that with the cozy blankets, the 6,000 watt infrared heat lamps and even portable heaters, our guests are warm and cozy. We are just 75 miles from NYC and a little bit off the beaten path, but we're delighted to hear you found the numerous waterfalls and perhaps some eagles! The history of Milford is just wonderful as it's home of conservation and the founder of the U.S. Forest Service, Gifford Pinchot. The spring and summer months are just stunning! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews