We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$282
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$282
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$282
Hotels.comUS$282
PricelineUS$282
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
338
82
27
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
82
27
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar louis delmonico room granola continental breakfast heated towel rack quiche front porch andy warhol historic hotel national recreation area hotel bar the delaware water gap fire pit get away new york outdoor activities milford pa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Lovely small hotel, easily the best in the area. The heated floor in the bathroom was very nice. Tons of history with pictures of those who have stayed there, from Bill Clinton to Cecil B. DeMille. Dinner at Delmonico’s was super. Many good shops within walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dbates509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We revel in our history of the hotel and continue to look toward the future in beautiful Milford. So glad you were able to enjoy some shopping too, as there is so much within walking distance! Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Nice place for brunch...quintet place...pretty outdoor garden...very friendly staff..excellent service! Outdoor dining if so desire. Food was ok...presentation was excellent! There are rooms for rent, if so desire.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelhair793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you for your comments and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit for brunch! I hope we can impress you with our food next time, as our brunch is typically one that wins raves. Please let me know next time you are visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Small hotel with great service and fine dining. I am going back. Need I say more. The breakfast was made to order and not buffet. The bartenders are friendly, but not pushing drinks. Good conversation.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank johnlb132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed talking with our bartender, Bob. Please let us know when you return so we can make it the very best it can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Fauchere in January for a birthday celebration of a close friend. This location has it all and the staff could not be more friendly and accommodating.

PROS

-Both restaurants are top notch. We enjoyed an amazing breakfast with homemade goodies. Definitely try their local made yogurt (to die for) and fresh pastries. Bar Louie- You must have the sushi pizza and the duck was out of this world. Full bar.

-There is a cafe and bake shop located in the building next door. Amazing food, fresh and local ingredients.

-Everything is in walking distance. Milford is such a cozy and cute little town with mom and pop shops featuring unique items.

- The super clean rooms include a Nescafe machine with pods, creamer, sugars, and a large bottle of water, all complimentary to the room.

- Room includes hairdryer, heated towel rack, qtips, cotton balls, shower items, makeup remover wipes, they thought of everything.,

- Elevator access to upper floors.

-Free wifi

-The bed was super comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised there was a turndown service.

CONS
-We only stayed one night! :-( No cons to mention.

I have to say this was such a wonderful experience and I look forward to staying here again in the summer. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbischof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019


Thank you for such a kind and thorough review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's lovely to a guest take note of some of the things we do to make your visit special. Please do come to visit in the warmer months as it's such a delight to dine on the front porch and watch people walk by. I'll look forward to meeting you then.

Best,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Outstanding Hotel... great rooms, dining and staff.... been here a number of times..just keeps getting better! The breakfast was healthy, tasty outstanding. Room very cozy, warm and slept extremely well. Staff just could not do enough to make our stay perfect. They paid attention to all the details....we will be back again, soon!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank shelburne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019


We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again! You may have noticed we've refreshed the art in some of the rooms as well as acquiring new art in Bar Louis! Please ask for me or Sean next time you visit so we can say hello. Thank you for your review.

Best,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews