We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
PricelineUS$93
FindHotelUS$97
Agoda.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
174
72
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
174
72
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews right next door village diner bed was very comfortable old school rooms were very clean hidden gem great place to stay the delaware water gap mina motel walmart noise grey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

After reading reviews we decided to give Scottish Inn a try on our way from FL to NH and I’m so glad we did. The room had been renovated and was very clean with a comfortable king bed. Anna checked us in and escorted us to our room to insure everything was in order and was there to answer any questions we had. It is located right off of the interstate however with the A/C on we did not hear any road noise and there were gas stations and restaurants close by. FYI The dinner next door was very good. All in all this is a great and affordable place to stay, I highly recommend it! K Carlton

Room tip: Rm#10 was clean & very comfortable
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warmweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

My wife and I stayed 1 night (between visiting the Storm King Art Center near Fishkill, NY and the Steamtown National Historic Site in Scranton, PA), arriving at 2 PM.
The young receptionist checked my ID, processed our Master Card and issued the key card to the room next door to this central office. Room #2 was spacious with a comfortable king, dresser unit with microwave, refrigerator and small TV(nice 100+ channel guide), desk with coffee maker and chair, another chair, and a large fully outfitted bathroom with tub shower(quiet active exhaust).
The open room WIFI worked fine, the wall AC unit was unobtrusive and the road noise from busy I-84 just 150 yards away was somewhat muted by the insulated window and blackout curtain.
This old roadside 21 room motel is nicely outfitted, well maintained (road noise issue) offering a nice stay at $92.65/night.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Our family of three booked a room for the rainy and cold Memorial Day weekend but still had a good time--just nice to be away! As many reviews have mentioned, yes our room was very clean and updated with some nice touchs. I had made the reservation by phone with Anna, the owner, and she called me the day before to confirm--she is very attentive. Just a good, simple base for your activities in the area--would def stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyMamaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The service here was fantastic . So welcoming and friendly . Our room was warm and cozy and clean as a whistle .The bed was very comfortable . This is one of those old school motels off a major highway that is so often overlooked .We loved it and anytime we are in the area we definitely return .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yanks105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We had a late flight into Philly and couldn't find a room anywhere from there to our destination which was over a 3 hour ride. We called countless hotels and walked into many more just to be told the same thing, no vacancy. We ended up in Milford at 5 am and continued a search for a room to no avail. We tried sleeping in the rental but of course we couldn't get comfortable enough to sleep. We finally came upon The Scottish Inn at 7 am. I called and explained I needed one room for a few hours of sleep and a shower. Though it was a strange request the owner agreed to let us stay until 1 PM even though check out was 11. She was a complete life saver, a light at the end of an all nighter nightmare. Thank you for giving us a chance and giving us a clean and comfortable room to rest in.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lixatellex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews